Alien Landscape: A Short Story

Alien Landscape: A Short Story

by Meghan O'Flynn

NOOK Book(eBook)

$1.99
Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
LendMe® See Details
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now

Overview

Alien Landscape: A Short Story by Meghan O'Flynn

FROM THE BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF FAMISHED

Flesh rots. Love remains. 

"A beautiful, artistic, heartbreaking merging of story and feeling through a creative use of metaphor. I still have chills."
~Kristen Mae, bestselling author of Red Water

BE BRAVE, LITTLE GIRL. DADDY'S HERE. 

As far as thirteen-year-old Katie is concerned, her world might as well revolve around her father. But lately, things have been strange on their North Dakota ranch. It's not like Daddy to miss a private joke or forget to read a bedtime story to baby Jack. And the cattle are acting funny, too. Just last night, they woke Katie up with their bellowing. Or maybe that was part of her nightmare, the one with the brilliantly purple sky.

Dream or no, Katie is sure something's wrong. She can feel it between her shoulder blades, like a pair of clammy flingers climbing up her spine. Nevertheless, she has faith that she and Daddy can fix it. There's never been a problem they couldn't solve, as long as they had each other. 

But Katie's about to find out that some things are too horrifying to understand, let alone fix. 

It's a brave new world out there. 

And in this world, bravery can't save you.

A spellbinding science fiction dive into the heart-rending world of grief, Alien Landscape will creep into your head and refuse to leave. Fans of Heather Young, Lee Child, and Stephen King will love this immersive short story from bestselling author Meghan O'Flynn. 

Product Details

BN ID: 2940157274924
Publisher: Pygmalion Publishing
Publication date: 03/15/2017
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 753 KB

About the Author

Meghan O’Flynn is a clinical therapist, writer, artist, wife, and mom. She adores her amazing little boys, dark chocolate, tea, dirty jokes, and back rubs with no strings attached, in that order. Meghan is the bestselling author of the Ash Park series—which includes Famished, Conviction, Repressed, Hidden and Redemption—and has penned a number of short stories including “Crimson Snow” and "Alien Landscape." She is frankly amazed that her wonderful husband still agrees to live with her after reading them and even more shocked that he seems to sleep soundly.

If you want information on new book releases and free short stories, sign up for Meghan’s newsletter at www.meghanoflynn.com.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews