All in the Same Boat

All in the Same Boat

by Sammy Kershaw


$12.26 $12.99 Save 6% Current price is $12.26, Original price is $12.99. You Save 6%.
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Wednesday, October 24  Order now and choose Expedited Shipping during checkout.


All in the Same Boat

Sammy Kershaw, Joe Diffie, and Aaron Tippin joined forces in 2013 for a tour called All in the Same Boat, deciding to release an album under the same name that same year. All in the Same Boat has some new songs, including the title track, and it has a wealth of new versions of familiar songs, including a cover of Neil Young's "Heart of Gold." The trio members feel comfortable, particularly when they're revisiting some of their earlier hits, which constitute much of the album. Elsewhere, they're having fun, swinging through standards ("The Way You Look Tonight") and novelties ("Misery Loves Country") that showcase the trio's skill and humor. It's kind of forgettable but it's likable, suggesting that Kershaw, Diffie, and Tippin can deliver the goods together if they roll into your town.

Product Details

Release Date: 05/28/2013
Label: Big Hit Records
UPC: 0897470002036
catalogNumber: 131
Rank: 96091

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Sammy Kershaw   Primary Artist
Dan Dugmore   Dobro,Steel Guitar
Kevin Grantt   Bass Guitar
Jim Hoke   Harmonica
Marty Lewis   Bass,Drums,Keyboards
B. James Lowry   Acoustic Guitar
Larry Paxton   Bass
Scott Sanders   Steel Guitar
Lonnie Wilson   Drums
Shane Sutton   Electric Guitar
Dave Sloas   Acoustic Guitar,Background Vocals
Billy Lawson   Percussion,Background Vocals,Brushes
Jim Brown   Keyboards
James Mitchell   Electric Guitar
Jamie Michael   Acoustic Guitar,Electric Guitar

Technical Credits

Joe Diffie   Composer,Producer
Aaron Tippin   Composer,Producer
Stephen Bishop   Composer
Neil Young   Composer
Sammy Kershaw   Composer,Producer,Executive Producer
Jerome Kern   Composer
Butch Carr   Engineer
Dorothy Fields   Composer
Paul Harrison   Composer
Bob McDill   Composer
Steve Pippin   Composer
Lonnie Wilson   Producer
Nancy Terzian   Layout
Billy Lawson   Composer,Engineer
Jim Beavers   Composer
Wynn Varble   Composer
Joey Turner   Engineer
Thea Tippin   Composer
Jamey Johnson   Composer
Ricky Scruggs   Engineer
Edward Hill   Composer
Don Poythress   Composer
Ben Hayslip   Composer
Philip Douglas   Composer
David Fraiser   Composer
Josh Kerr   Composer
Bradley Gaskin   Composer
Greg Wright   Engineer
Don Grubbs   Publicity

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews