All Is Fair (Split Worlds Series #3)

All Is Fair (Split Worlds Series #3)


View All Available Formats & Editions

Temporarily Out of Stock Online

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING


All Is Fair (Split Worlds Series #3) by Emma Newman, Sarah J. Coleman

In love and war nothing is safe.

William Iris struggles to keep the throne of Londinium whilst hated by his own court and beset by outsiders, while Cathy discovers the legacy of her former governess. But those who dare to speak out about Society are always silenced. Sometimes for good.

While trying to avoid further torments from the mercurial fae, Sam finds himself getting tangled in the affairs of the Elemental Court. But an unexpected offer from the powerful and enigmatic Lord Iron turns out to be far more than Sam bargained for.

Max and the gargoyle are getting closer to uncovering who is behind the murder of the Bath Chapter and the corruption in London and Max finds the gargoyle's controversial ideas harder to ignore. Can he stay true to his sworn duty without being destroyed by his own master, whose insanity threatens to unravel them all?

File Under: Fantasy [ Grotesquerie | The Throne of London | Elementary, My Dear | Among Many Thorns ]

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780857663269
Publisher: Watkins Media
Publication date: 09/24/2013
Series: Split Worlds Series , #3
Pages: 416
Product dimensions: 5.72(w) x 8.44(h) x 1.10(d)

About the Author

Emma Newman was born in a coastal village in southwest England and currently lives in Somerset (UK). After graduating from Oxford University came stints in magazine publishing, website information architecture, and teaching. Emma is the host of the Tea and Jeopardy podcasrt. More information about her can be found at Her first novel, 20 Years Later, was published in November 2011 under the byline EJ Newman from Dystopia Press. The author lives in Somerset, England.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

All Is Fair 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
TimothyRook More than 1 year ago
At this point, it is probably no secret that I am a HUGE fan of the Split Worlds books. I believe every single one may be better than the last one. From the very first book, Emma Newman has put together some of the most interesting characters that could fill such an amazing world while keeping them all relatively believable. This is incredibly difficult to do in such a fantastical setting as the Nether. But she has handily achieved this and even made most of her more villainous characters interesting. I was most impressed in All is Fair by the last half of the book where things truly change dramatically. It is all most like it is the pay off for the entire series. And she ends the book on a kind of cliff hanger that must be read to be appreciated. As many of my peers have observed, the Split Worlds books MUST be read in order and it is not impossible but not recommended to miss one book in the series. Considering there are only currently three books this shouldn’t be hard for anyone to achieve. The depth of the characters and the reader’s love for them really depends on reading the entire series. I have to say, that I truly feel 100% invested in this world and all it’s characters I would love for this series to go on indefinitely. There is little more to say about this book other than it is another fabulous entry in a fabulous series that anyone who likes fantasy will truly love. I certainly can’t wait for the next book.