All Night Long

All Night Long

by Layo & Bushwacka! Layo & Bushwacka!


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, December 9


A pair of DJs like Layo Paskin and Matthew Benjamin could light up dancefloors around the world on a nightly basis and still never rise above the underground of their chosen subgenre, nu breaks. The ambitious double-disc mix All Night Long illustrates, however, that the duo has more on its minds than just the latest B.L.I.M. 12." Casting its net far, the duo dredged several decades of dance history and floated a mix of widely varied dance tracks, very few of which would have appeared compatible before they were adroitly mixed together. Layo & Bushwacka! grab from sources both likely (4hero, early electro heroes Newcleus, several of the duo's own remixes for Orbital, Depeche Mode, and others) and unlikely (early-'90s castoffs Dread Flimstone and Fast Eddie, the jazz-electronic fusion Detroit Experiment, several obscure dance projects of the early 2000s), but keep the mix together. Granted, transitions here aren't as smooth as on a Paul Van Dyk record, but Layo & Bushwacka! know how to pace a mix date and they do it very well.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 12/02/2003
Label: Imports
UPC: 5050294152423
catalogNumber: 339704
Rank: 159507


Disc 1

  1. Vernors
  2. Special Place
  3. Rock the Record
  4. Jam on It
  5. Funny Break
  6. Scorpio Swift
  7. Think Twice
  8. Serve It Up
  9. From the Ghetto
  10. Acid Thunder/Yo Yo Get Funky
  11. Manila
  12. I'm in Love
  13. Take 5
  14. Juice Stop
  15. Loveless

Disc 2

  1. Tarenah
  2. Dumbek
  3. Sacred Sessions
  4. D&G Vol. 1
  5. Starchaser
  6. Simularity
  7. Funky Misbehaviour
  8. So Nice
  9. Foulchette
  10. Dream On
  11. Crazy 8
  12. Point of No Return
  13. 'La 11eme Marche'
  14. Dance to the Music

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Layo & Bushwacka!   Primary Artist
La   Vocals
Janet Hamilton   Vocals
Terry Silverlight   Drums
Antoine Green   Vocals
Higashida Tomohiro   Piano,fender rhodes

Technical Credits

Bennie Maupin   Composer
4hero   Arranger,Producer
Dread Flimstone   Composer
Bebel Gilberto   Composer
Martin Gore   Composer
Paul Hartnoll   Composer
Perry Hughes   Composer
Gareth Jones   Engineer
Larry Mizell   Composer
Sylvester "Sly Stone" Stewart   Composer,Producer
Carl Craig   Composer,Producer
Ursula Rucker   Composer
Ron Otis   Composer
Karriem Riggins   Composer
John Lopez   Composer
Steve Pickton   Composer,Producer
Colin McBean   Producer
Scott Richmond   Composer,Producer
Fast Eddie Smith   Composer
Aaron Luis Levinson   Producer
Gregory Darsa   Composer,Producer
Dego McFarlane   Composer
Antoine Green   Composer
Maurice Cenac   Composer
Pete Black   Composer
Manny Berenguel   Producer,Remixing
Julien Jabre   Composer,Producer
Martin Iveson   Producer
Dread Filmstone   Producer
Resin Dogs   Composer
Ewan Pearson   Producer,Remixing
Alexander Kowalski   Producer
Martin Cartiedge   Composer,Producer
Demarkus Lewis   Composer
Mark Thomas Bell   Producer
Andrew Brooks   Producer,Remixing
Sebastien Devaud   Producer
Beat Soler   Composer
Scott Payne   Composer
Delete   Artwork
Higashida Tomohiro   Arranger,Composer,Programming,Producer
Clive Astin   Composer,Producer
James Benitez   Arranger,Composer,Producer
Marc Clair   Composer

Customer Reviews