All Roads Lead to Rome (The Praetorian Series - Book IV)

All Roads Lead to Rome (The Praetorian Series - Book IV)

by Edward Crichton

NOOK Book(eBook)

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
LendMe® See Details
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now


All Roads Lead to Rome (The Praetorian Series - Book IV) by Edward Crichton

Nothing will ever be the same again.

After the unfortunate events that took place in Britain, Jacob Hunter is no longer certain of many things, but this ill-fated truth is one he understands implicitly. Having spent months battling his addiction to the all-powerful blue orb, a device capable of traveling through time but equally adept at breaking a man’s mind, Jacob has finally succumbed to it. Once aided by loyal companions and the woman he loves, Jacob has abandoned everyone he has ever trusted, his mind warped by the orb’s influence.

However, recently given new clues concerning the orb’s potential, Jacob departs for Rome, where he now knows a second orb lay hidden, waiting to be reunited with the orb he already possesses. Accompanied only by Rome’s manipulative empress, Agrippina the Younger, the pair journey to Rome where they hope to discover the secret to the orb’s power, but a destructive truth lies behind what they seek, one he may not be fully prepared to combat…

But Jacob is not the only one about to embark on a daring quest. Having been abandoned and left without direction in the hinterlands of ancient Britain, Jacob’s sister, Diana, must find it in herself to rally Jacob’s jilted friends and corral an enraged Helena, the woman he loves, who carries her own mysterious secret after her life was miraculously saved at the brink of death.

Unprepared for the responsibility suddenly thrust on her by her brother’s disappearance, Diana still understands one thing. Her brother’s mind is not his own, nor is he the only individual capable of wielding the orb’s power. She too has this ability, and she knows Jacob all too well. Clouded and perverted though his mind may be, she knows Jacob will do everything he can to find it, even if that means he must sacrifice his own life…

Product Details

BN ID: 2940046175097
Publisher: Edward Crichton
Publication date: 09/13/2014
Series: Praetorian , #4
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 596 KB

About the Author

Edward Crichton, a native Clevelander, lives in Chicago, Illinois with his wife, where he spends his time coming to grips with his new found sports allegiances. A long time enthusiast of Science Fiction, Fantasy, History and everything in between, he spends his time reading, writing, and overusing his Xbox.

Until recently, Crichton had often hoped for a cat, but his wife decided to let him have a baby boy instead. Due in November of 2013, he and his wife could not be more excited.

His Sci-Fi epic Starfarer: Rendezvous with Destiny, was released in April of 2013, and the latest book in his Praetorian Series: A Hunter and His Legion, was released in September of 2013. Crichton hopes to spend a few months bonding with his wife and newborn child before getting back into writing, but he still hopes to release his next book in the fall of 2014.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews