All the Lies We Live

All the Lies We Live

by Don Trowden


View All Available Formats & Editions
Use Express Shipping for guaranteed delivery by December 24 
Qualifying orders placed by 11:59 a.m. ET on Dec. 21 can still be sent to Manhattan, NY addresses. Details

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780997913736
Publisher: BookBaby
Publication date: 03/08/2018
Series: Normal Family Trilogy Series , #3
Pages: 258
Sales rank: 873,036
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.80(d)

About the Author

Don Trowden is the author of Normal Family (2012), No One Ran to the Altar (2016), and All the Lies We Live (2018), collectively comprising The Normal Family Trilogy. Don Trowden is the pen name for Caleb Mason, who is the author of The Isles of Shoals Remembered (1992), which Allen Lacy of The New York Times said: "provides a fascinating look at an important time period in American arts."

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

All the Lies We Live 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
ReadersFavorite More than 1 year ago
Reviewed by Romuald Dzemo for Readers' Favorite All the Lies We Live is the third book in the Normal Family Trilogy by Don Trowden, a captivating story with a cunning plot and engaging characters, set on an island in New England. Henry’s family has suffered many tragedies and this time, as he prepares for his 80th birthday on an island, a hurricane threatens not only to foil everything they have planned, but also his relationship with Lakshmi, his grandson. With family ties tried and tested in areas none could have suspected, do Henry and his siblings have the courage to face adversity one more time and enable Henry to achieve a lifelong dream? That is for the reader to find out. This is a beautiful story that echoes many of the sentiments shared among siblings, but Henry’s isn’t an ordinary family and it has had a difficult journey until this moment. The theme of family is brilliantly explored and readers are introduced to compelling characters, including Henry and his sisters, Chloé and Lucy, together with Sasha, their cousin. Readers will enjoy the family drama, and the emotional intensity of this story. The portrait of Chloé is beautifully done and the encounter with Wilbur Warren couldn’t be more dramatic. The author succeeds in making readers care about the characters. For instance, one can’t help thinking that something might go wrong with the fragile and self-conscious Chloé. All the Lies We Live is a superb conclusion to a captivating series, a story that is beautifully told, fast-paced, and with ingredients that keep readers turning from one fascinating page to the next.