All the Wounds in Shadow

All the Wounds in Shadow

by Anise Eden

NOOK Book(eBook)

$1.99 $7.99 Save 75% Current price is $1.99, Original price is $7.99. You Save 75%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
LendMe® See Details
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now

Overview

All the Wounds in Shadow by Anise Eden

For fans of Karen Robards and Shiloh Walker, the mesmerizing sequel to the award-winning paranormal romantic suspense novel All the Broken Places.
 
Cate’s enemies aren’t just surrounding her—they’re inside her head.
 
Therapist Cate Duncan has just accepted a job with the MacGregor Group, a unique collective of alternative healers. She’s excited by the prospect of honing her empathic healing techniques among others like herself—aura readers, telepaths, crystal healers, and more. The fact that Cate just started dating Ben, her magnetic new boss, is an added bonus.
 
Before Cate can settle into her new routine, the poisoning of a prominent neuroscientist draws the entire MacGregor Group into both a federal investigation and an even more insidious threat. But for Cate, unraveling the mystery means reopening wounds that had just begun to heal—and discovering differences between her and Ben that strain their budding romance. When a new crisis looms, Cate must trust in her colleagues’ gifts and the strength of Ben’s love, finding the courage to confront her deepest and most terrifying demons—or her own life will be at risk.
 
“Peopled with engaging characters and filled with intrigue, this book will delight readers of paranormal romance. This series occupies a special place at the top of my favorites list and I can’t wait to see what Ms. Eden brings us next.” —Rosanna Leo, author of Covet
 

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781682302866
Publisher: Diversion Books
Publication date: 08/23/2016
Series: The Healing Edge , #2
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 248
Sales rank: 878,546
File size: 1 MB

About the Author

Anise Eden is the author of multi-award winning Healing Edge Series—most recently, winner of the 2017 PRG Reviewers' Choice Award for Best Paranormal Romance Fantasy/ Angels&Ghosts/ Psychics Series.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

All the Wounds in Shadow: The Healing Edge - Book Two 4.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 3 reviews.
JanaT More than 1 year ago
All the Wounds in Shadow by Anise Eden is the second book in her Healing Edge series. I do not think you should read it as a standalone as we are picking up where we left off in the first book – Cate has accepted a position with the MacGregor group and it feels like we are back with old friends. Cate has started her internship under Ben’s leadership of the team. They have decided to keep their relationship just for themselves for now and I love the slow burn we see throughout the book – as Cate is still ‘in training’ then she is not allowed to have sex (and you can imagine what kind of tension it brings along considering how Cate deals with the emotional overload) and … eat red meat (I wonder why …). I loved how the writer allowed their relationship to grow while they are solving a mystery with their team (and Ben’s old Marine buddies) … Anise has written a solid sequel that does not leave you disappointed, especially if you like a bit different type of paranormal reading! I am curious to see what she comes up with next (and I hope we will get more of the rest of the team – the paranormal one and the marine-y one!)
Bobbi Wagner More than 1 year ago
All the Wounds in Shadow: The Healing Edge – Book Two by Anise Eden is the second book in her The Healing Edge series. I highly recommend reading the first book before this one as it will help you get some background information on characters. This story is the continuation of Cate and Ben's story. Once again, this author has created these characters true to life and connectable. They will pull you in to their paranormal romance from the first word of their story. They will take you on twists and turns that will leave you sitting on the edge of your seat. Their characters development throughout this story just keeps growing until the end. It was enjoyable seeing other characters from the first book, I love when the author does this. It becomes like one big story and the characters become your friends. In this story Cate's abilities are called upon to help solve the mystery. But Cate's abilities are not the only ones called upon. Ben on the other hand has no paranormal abilities but he is a leader. I was great getting to see a little more about him in this book. Together they are strong characters. He is caring and protective and she is passionate. Together they just complement each other and you will fall in love with them all over again. They will even have you laughing at times as well as feeling compassion for them. This is not your typical paranormal romance but I highly recommend this story as it will keep you engaged until the last page. This is a great second book to Cate and Ben's story, you will have to read it to find out what happens to them!
Charlayne More than 1 year ago
Cate Duncan continues her training with the McGregor Group, a group of paranormal practitioners who use various gifts, clairvoyance, empathy, Reikki, and others, to help and heal clients. The Group, led by Ben McGregor, a former Marine, is called into the National Institutes of Health to talk to a comatose doctor who was poisoned. Cate, in conjunction with Asa, the medium, finds out that Dr. Braz Belo was working and collapsed. He sends Cate to find something he left with a friend and the results send the Group and the members of Ben’s former Marine unit, Yankee Company on a collision course with a plot within the government itself. Cate and Ben, still trying to keep the training restrictions on food and sex, find their relationship going public and Cate still has to learn how to control her own gifts without upsetting Ben’s sense of protection. I have to admit, I loved book 1 of this series, All The Broken Places. Anise Eden mixes psychology, medicine, and paranormal gifts beautifully and seamlessly. Ben is a great guy, former Marine (with very believable personality quirks because of his service) and Cate is wonderful as the newbie. The rest of the McGregor Group are great as well, very different from each other and easy in their interaction. The members of the NIH and Yankee Company work well, the research is there on both these organizations and it’s solid. And yes, I cried over Dr. Belo and his wife. I knew I was loving this book when I gave up sleep to read it. I started it thinking “I’ll just get into the first chapter to see what it’s like” and ended up reading another three hours into the wee hours of the morning. I did it again with my afternoon nap, skipping it in favor of following Cate out the door, in secret, and into the city. I reluctantly put the book down until bedtime, when I tried to read a couple of minutes to get drowsy to sleep and ended up finishing the book at 4:30 a.m. Yes, it’s that good. A good solid 5-star and I hope Anise hurries up with book 3, which is going to be titled All The Light There Is. I’m looking forward to more Cate and Ben! Charlayne Elizabeth Denney Paranormal Romance Guild