Almost Forever: An Austin Heroes Novel

Almost Forever: An Austin Heroes Novel

by Kathy Clark

NOOK Book(eBook)

$6.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

A cold case leads to blazing-hot temptation in this novel of romantic suspense from bestselling author Kathy Clark. For readers of Nora Roberts and Karen Robards, Almost Forever pairs a rugged lawman with a woman who may just be a murderer.
 
Justin Archer is a Texas Ranger through and through, a loyal man devoted to the dangerous job he loves. But when the grisly discovery of a skeleton in a local vineyard turns an old missing-persons case into a vicious homicide, Justin finds that the toughest challenge of his professional career will be keeping his hands off his chief suspect: the dead man’s beautiful, young trophy wife. Did Lori Roberts kill for vast material gain? The only thing Justin knows for sure is that their chemistry is instantaneous—and overpowering.
 
Lori worked hard to build a new life for herself and her daughter. She turned her husband’s struggling vineyard into a thriving enterprise, and now she stands to lose it all over something that happened eight years ago. Justin could lock her up and throw away the key, but Lori desperately wants to trust him. More than that, she wants to let him into her wounded heart. Because Lori’s been running from the past for a long time . . . and she’s ready to start living for the future.

Praise for Almost Forever

“Five stars . . . an intriguing romantic suspense novel that will keep you guessing from the first page to the last . . . It had so many surprising twists and turns, and the ending is very satisfying.”—TBQ’S Book Palace
 
“Five action-packed kisses . . . Can’t wait to get my hands on the next one.”—Sassy Moms Say Read Romance
 
Includes an excerpt from another Loveswept title.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781101885635
Publisher: Random House Publishing Group
Publication date: 07/26/2016
Series: Austin Heroes , #2
Sold by: Random House
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 260
Sales rank: 332,552
File size: 2 MB

About the Author

Kathy Clark is a New York Times bestselling author whose novels have sold more than three million copies in eleven languages. Her plotlines have always championed women’s empowerment, placing strong female characters in real-life situations. Her stories will make you laugh and cry, and her characters will live in your heart forever. She lives with her husband and coauthor, Bob Wernly.

Customer Reviews