Pub. Date:
Along the Mississippi (Recital Suite Series)

Along the Mississippi (Recital Suite Series)

by Wynn-Anne Rossi (Composer)

Paperback(Late Intermediate)

Usually ships within 6 days


Wynn-Anne Rossi's Along the Mississippi takes a trip down the Mississippi River in four distinct movements. The journey begins with "Swiftly Flowing River," a flowing movement that highlights where the river begins in Itasca State Park in Minnesota. Next, "Stride Through St. Louie" depicts the jazz roots of St. Louis, Missouri with a stride left-hand accompaniment and swing rhythm. "A Tribute to Mark Twain," featuring a warm and expressive melody, honors the spirit of this American icon whose writing evoked the spirit of the Mississippi. The suite closes with full, rich chords and a nostalgic melody in "View of the Delta Queen," a majestic tribute to the steamboat that is now considered an historical landmark.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780739066935
Publisher: Alfred Music
Publication date: 12/01/2009
Series: Recital Suite Series
Edition description: Late Intermediate
Pages: 11
Product dimensions: 8.60(w) x 11.70(h) x 0.40(d)

Customer Reviews