Alphas Rise: Clash of Kings

Alphas Rise: Clash of Kings

by Jamie Magee

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


Dark.Thrilling. Romantic.

The Pentacle Sons mother chapter rests in New Orleans. The ominous biker gang governs both the mortal and immortal realms. Reveca Beauregard, an eternal witch, proudly wears the crown of the president's female. Her pristine legions of alpha males were hand picked for death's kiss. The immortal life she gave them granted each a spoil from the mystical realms. Primordials of every myth, vampires, shape shifters, soothsayers, and more lurk in the vim of their souls.

All is well in love & war until a lone wolf murders a witch Reveca claims as family. Before this act finds its needed revenge a lover from the beginning of time is released from the grip of a Lord of Death. His arrival at the Boneyard promises the Sons there is much their witch has kept from them.

Kings will clash.

**Sexual content, language,alcohol, violence, death, and other mature content intended for readers 17 and older. **

The Edge Series was originally written and released as serial novellas. Each season holds twelve episodes consisting of four chapters. The entire season consists of a word count that would equal three novels--the new format.

Special note to the reader: This Novel is part ofthe "Web of Hearts & Souls Stratosphere." Each series in this stratosphere: Insight, See, & Edge, can be read INDEPENDENTLY or TOGETHER. Each series contains its own themes, settings, and overall vibe. Together they reveal an interwork of characters and conflicts.

EDGE SERIES READING ORDER Alphas Rise, Dark Lure, Sacred Betrayal, Risen Lovers, Fall of Kings, Queens Rise, Stolen Son, Disloyal Souls, Aftermath.

COMBINED WEB OF HEARTS AND SOULS READING ORDER: Insight, Embody, Image, Whispers of the Damned, Witness, Vital, Vindicate, Synergy, Enflame, Redefined, Rivulet, Imperial, Blakeshire, Derive, Emanate, Exaltation, Disavow, The Witches, Revolt, Scorched Souls, Fractured Thrones.

*If you are a fan of Adult Paranormal Edge (Season 1&2) can be read with the Web of Hearts, before of after Exaltation--the stories share the same characters. Season 3 can be read after Scorched Souls.

INSIGHT READING ORDER: Insight, Embody, Image, Vital, Vindicate, Enflame, Rivulet, Imperial, Blakeshire (Drake's Story), Emanate, Exaltation, Disavow, Fractured Thrones.

SEE READING ORDER: Whispers of the Damned, Witness of a Broken Heart, Synergy of Souls, Redefined Love Affair, Derive (Aden's Beginning), A Lovers Revolt, Scorched Souls.

Perfect for Fans of T. S. Joyce, Kresley Cole, Jeaniene Frost, J. R. Ward, Gena Showalter, Donna Grant, Lara Adrian, and Karen Marie Moning.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940150662780
Publisher: Alvasia Publishing
Publication date: 08/16/2014
Series: Edge , #1
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 142,694
File size: 182 KB

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Alphas Rise: Clash of Kings 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
BookAngelBlog More than 1 year ago
First off I hate that I only got to read 1-4 and then find out that there are 8 total. I didn't realize it would be a serial nor that long of a serial. The first book gets you hooked and the rest just keep the story building. Not going to lie. I started this at another point and stopped because the beginning was just a little rough. It was confusing and took a bit to get my footing on the story. From there it was wonderful and I loved it, but all of it was also just confusing in the beginning. You just aren't sure what is going on. Once you figure it out though you can't stop. I absolutely adored this book. I thought it was great. The story was developing and there are a lot of new mysterious that each new serial brings in. I really have loved MC books lately which is why I wanted to read this one. This is a different kind of MC book though, the immortal kind. Part of what thew me off was that I thought it would be a normal MC book and it wasn't. It had MC elements, but was still not a typical MC book. Reveca was great. She is such a tough girl and you could really tell from the writing that being immortal was rough on her. It also has created all of these really complicated relationships that take a while to adjust to and figure out. They guys though. They are fantastic and so H.O.T. Definitely makes you want to keep reading! It's hard to judge the serial overall since I haven't finished the story, but I have loved what I have read so far! Definitely work checking out! 4.5/5 stars ***I received this book for free in exchange of an honest review***