Altered States Of The Union

Altered States Of The Union

NOOK Book(eBook)

$9.49 $9.99 Save 5% Current price is $9.49, Original price is $9.99. You Save 5%.
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now


What if... Lincoln governed America in enemy territory? The United States annexed Persia? North Alaska and South Alaska went to war? Los Angeles spread across the world? These and many more questions are answered in this gripping alternate history anthology by some of the finest writers working today, from screenwriters to historians to speculative fiction practitioners to activists, in twenty-one tales of a United States of America that's not quite like the one we know. Join us as our all-star roster of science fiction and fantasy authors explore the frontiers of over a score of different lands in ALTERED STATES OF THE UNION.

Featuring stories by:
•   David Gerrold, award-winning author and writer of the legendary Star Trek episode "The Trouble with Tribbles"
•   New York Times best-selling authors Peter David and Michael Jan Friedman
•   David Silverman, the president of American Atheists and author of Fighting God, and Hildy Silverman, publisher of Space and Time
•    Ian Randal Strock, author of  The Presidential Book of Lists, Ranking the Vice Presidents, and Ranking the First Ladies
•   Aaron Rosenberg, Sidewise Award finalist for best short-form alternate history
•   Anne Toole, Emmy award-winning author of The Lizzie Bennet Diaries
…and Russ Colchamiro, Keith R.A. DeCandido, Debra Doyle & James D. Macdonald, Brendan DuBois, Malon Edwards, G.D. Falksen, Robert Greenberger, Glenn Hauman, Alisa Kwitney, Gordon Linzner, Sarah McGill, Meredith Peruzzi, Mackenzie Reide, and Ramón Terrell.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781939888402
Publisher: ComicMix LLC
Publication date: 07/19/2016
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 380
Sales rank: 911,451
File size: 585 KB

About the Author

Peter Allen David, often abbreviated PAD, is an American writer of comic books, novels, television, movies and video games. His notable comic book work includes an award-winning, 12-year run on The Incredible Hulk, as well as runs on Aquaman, Young Justice, Supergirl, and Fallen Angel. His Star Trek work includes both comic books and novels such as Imzadi, and co-creating the New Frontier series.

Table of Contents

Preamble by Glenn Hauman "Shall Not Perish From The Earth" by Ian Randal Strock Into The Breach by Malon Edwards The Republic of Madawaska by Robert Greenberger The City of Oil and Paint by Sarah McGill Hope by Michael Jan Friedman We Seceded Where Others Failed by Keith R.A. DeCandido Independence Day, Huzzah! by Gordon Linzner Red Harbor by G.D. Falksen Lions of the Mississippi by Anne Toole Saving Grace by Meredith Peruzzi The People's Choice by Brendan DuBois The Southern Gamble by Aaron Rosenberg Shifting Gears by Mackenzie Reide Emerald State by Glenn Hauman One of the Good Ones by Alisa Kwitney The Great Chasm by David Silverman&Hildy Silverman The Unconquered by Ramn Terrell Man of the Year by Russ Colchamiro A Brief Explanation of How Budapest Became the Taco Capital of the World by David Gerrold Gertrude of Wyoming by Debra Doyle&James D. Macdonald Moose&Squirrel by Peter David

Customer Reviews