Alvin's Farm Book 6: The Timeless Nature of Patience

Alvin's Farm Book 6: The Timeless Nature of Patience

by Anna Scott Graham
4.0 9

NOOK Book(eBook)

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now


Alvin's Farm Book 6: The Timeless Nature of Patience by Anna Scott Graham

In the final novel of the series, patience is required by many Arkendale residents; Eric and Dana face her brother’s return as Rachel falls in love with Cory. David and Sandra decide to become parents, as Will struggles with writing a book. Chelsea ponders another chance at motherhood while Jenny and Sam watch a couple mirror their past, but Jenny’s aches increase; is chocolate pound cake no longer helpful?

The Iraq War winds down as weddings and new babies balance Eric’s deep sorrow, as does Sandra’s best friend Pru Castle. Yet, Eric has to be refined, much like his parents were years before. When Tanner heeds a dangerous call, the Cassels and Smiths are thrown into turmoil, leaving Eric, Travis, Scott, and Alana on tenterhooks. One man’s thirst for vengeance becomes another’s need for reparation. But has Tanner finally run out of luck?

Alvin’s warning to Sam proves vital, as lives are torn asunder. But Jenny, Sam, Tommie, and the rest find patience has its own rewards, and that those thought lost are never far away.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940044214491
Publisher: Anna Scott Graham
Publication date: 12/24/2012
Series: Alvin's Farm , #6
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 487,268
File size: 545 KB
Age Range: 18 Years

About the Author

A California native, I lived in Britain for eleven years, moving back to The Golden State in the spring of 2007. I'm leaving these stories for my grandchildren, nieces, and nephews. In the meantime, please enjoy these tales. And thank you for reading an independent author.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Alvin's Farm Book 6: The Timeless Nature of Patience 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 9 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Be sure to read all 6 of these wonderful books about this family! You won't be sorry!!
Bookworm55PP More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed this series, and hope that the author will have more to come.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Thank You ... Anna Scott Graham... Awesome series. 800+ Pages in this book. "and they were ALL FREE". Hated to see all end... but all books were great. Must read. Start with Alvin's Farm.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Best book ever
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
There were only 260 pages in this free book. It is number six and the last of a series. I read the first one and because of all the sex, incest, dying, cursing, repeatition of paragraphs, birth defects, miscarriages, breast feeding, women's periods, masterbation, taking God's name in vain, rape, violence and a multitude of other angst and trauma, and no conclusion, I decided to not read the others. I was really aggravated I had suffered through such a slow moving, depressing novel, just to find no ending at all. I had only kept reading to find out how the author wrapped up so many diverse and so many crises. She could not, until five books later and life just kept getting worse for this family through the next five novels. I read the last one just to see how she finished things up. There was even more rape, violence, incest, drug use and addictition, birthing, breast feeding, an extreme amount of sex, murder, deaths, animal abuse, down's syndrome, suicides, cursing, ( oh my! So much cursing, especially taking God's name in vain.) Almost the entire first and second generations have mental, physical and emotional handicaps. These books are not mysteries, romances or the paranormal, although there is some ghostly communication. They are not chick lit. The novels are set in Oregon during a 35 year period. The first book is 1975-76. This one ends in 2011. The plot has some really impropable events in it. This book is the only one with a conclusion, it wraps up all the other books. The editing is just okay. The author over uses the word " that" until it became extremely irritating. Sometimes, I do not think reviewers even read the books they comment on. This book would be for adults only. AD
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I just finished this series. These characters have become such a part of my life - and the novels such a great influence - that I actually began dreaming about them. The only thing that's dissapointing is that the authir retired. Start with Alvin's Farm.