Always and Forever

Always and Forever

by Alien Ant Farm


$13.49 $13.99 Save 4% Current price is $13.49, Original price is $13.99. You Save 4%.
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Thursday, September 27?   Order by 12:00 PM Eastern and choose Expedited Shipping at checkout.


Always and Forever

Nearly ten years after the release of Up in the Attic, Alien Ant Farm returned in early 2015 with Always and Forever. The band never quite disbanded in the interim -- vocalist Dryden Mitchell and drummer Mike Cosgrove kept some version of it rolling -- and the group sometimes shows evidence of the toil of the years, such as when they slide into Live territory on "Burning." This shift to AAA is a surprise, even if it does suit their age, and AAF has a couple other tricks up their sleeve, including their own version of Franz Ferdinand's "Take Me Out" ("Our Time"), more ballads than you'd think, some ska horns, and "Homage," a journey through the history of rock & roll that's the equal of DAUGHTRY's "Long Live Rock & Roll." If there's a scattershot quality to Always and Forever, that seems partially due to the band just dumping a decade's worth of ideas. Either way, it's their liveliest record and possibly their most interesting to boot.

Product Details

Release Date: 02/24/2015
Label: Executive Music
UPC: 0654436036609
catalogNumber: 60366
Rank: 77272

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Alien Ant Farm   Primary Artist
Victor Alvarez   Percussion
Dryden Mitchell   Vocals,Group Member
Terry Corso   Guitar,Group Member
Mike Cosgrove   Drums,Group Member
Tye Zamora   Bass
Steve Ragsdale   Percussion
Andrew Duckles   Viola
Jay Terrien   Conductor,Viola
Simone Vitucci   Cello
Ian Baroni   Trombone
Henri Richardson   Trumpet
Kevin Mayse   Trumpet
Leah Metzler   Cello
Ben Ahsue   Trombone
Andrew Alverado   Trombone
Timmy Pee   Bass,Group Member
Sophie Martinkus   Background Vocals
Scott Nelson   Drums
Prichard Pearce   Trombone
Pete Lucero   Drums
Nate Wilson   Tenor Saxophone
Matt Stratton   Trumpet
Kyrt Hensch   Drums
Kassondra Ackerman   Background Vocals
Jessica Ragsdale   Percussion
Elizabeth Donkin   Background Vocals

Technical Credits

Neal Avron   Composer
Chris Flynn   Layout
CJ Eiriksson   Composer
Charlie Richard   Horn Arrangements
Johnny K   Composer,Producer,Engineer
Alien Ant Farm   Producer,Executive Producer,Art Direction
Dryden Mitchell   Composer
Terry Corso   Composer
Mike Cosgrove   Composer
Tye Zamora   Composer
Jay Terrien   String Arrangements,String Contractor
Rob Hawkins   Composer
Garrick Smith   Composer
Ryan Marrone   Composer
Matt Dougherty   Engineer
Jacob Cap   Executive Producer
Monsters & Strangerz   Composer
Valin J Zamarron   Composer
Ryan Davis   Graphic Design,Art Direction,Layout
Maurice Eugene Willis   Composer
Kenneth Springette   Composer
Dimitry Mak   Back Cover Photo

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews