Amazing Grace

Amazing Grace

by Kenny Rogers


$8.81 $9.99 Save 12% Current price is $8.81, Original price is $9.99. You Save 12%.
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Thursday, October 18  Order now and choose Expedited Shipping during checkout.


Amazing Grace

Fully aware that his audience demographic has shifted and grown older, Kenny Rogers turned to gospel music for 2011's The Love of God, a collection of gospel hymns and praise & worship-type inspirational songs. Working with producers Warren Hartman and Kyle Lehning, and recorded at the Compound in Nashville with some of Music City's finest session players, Rogers initially issued the album only through Cracker Barrel locations. Gaither Music picked up the distribution rights a year later and re-released The Love of God in 2012 with a different cover and a new title, Amazing Grace. Under either title, it's actually an interesting set, with guest contributions from the Whites ("I'll Fly Away"), female Christian group Point of Grace ("Circle of Friends"), and country duo Winfield's Locket ("In the Sweet By and By").

Product Details

Release Date: 10/09/2012
Label: Spring House
UPC: 0617884646424
catalogNumber: 46464
Rank: 66339

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Kenny Rogers   Primary Artist,Vocals
Jerry Douglas   Dobro
Pat Coil   Piano
Cindy Walker   Vocal Harmony
Eric Darken   Percussion
Whites   Vocal Harmony
Steve Brewster   Percussion,Drums
Pat Buchanan   Electric Guitar
Mark Casstevens   Acoustic Guitar
Larry Franklin   Fiddle
Vicki Hampton   Vocal Harmony
Tony Harrell   Harmonium
Warren Hartman   Organ
John Jarvis   Piano,fender rhodes
Marabeth Jordan   Vocal Harmony
Viktor Krauss   Electric Bass,Acoustic Bass
Brent Mason   Electric Guitar
Gordon Mote   Hammond B3
Russ Pahl   Steel Guitar
Lisa Silver   Vocal Harmony
Denis Solee   Tenor Saxophone
Bergen White   Vocal Harmony
Point of Grace   Vocal Harmony
Lisa Cochran   Vocal Harmony
Melodie Crittenden   Vocal Harmony
Bryan Sutton   Acoustic Guitar,Banjo,Mandolin
Wes Hightower   Vocal Harmony
Tania Hancheroff   Vocal Harmony
Shane McConnell   Vocal Harmony
Laura Blue   Choir Director
Jim Blue   Choir Director
Winfield's Locket   Vocal Harmony
White House Chapel Singers   Background Vocals,Harmony
Harpeth Hills Children's Choir   Background Vocals,Harmony

Technical Credits

Beth Nielsen Chapman   Composer
Michael W. Smith   Composer
Anderson   Composer
Michael McDonald   Composer
Brice Henderson   Composer
Vince Gill   Composer
Warren Hartman   Arranger,Producer,Choir Arrangement
Kenny Rogers   Liner Notes
Kyle Lehning   Producer
Blair Masters   Piano Engineer
Jim Mazza   Executive Producer
Martin Smith   Composer
Albert E. Brumley   Composer
Leslie Satcher   Composer
Steve Siler   Composer
Public Domain   Composer
Casey Wood   Engineer
Jordan Lehning   Engineer
Doug McKelvey   Composer
Gina Vera   Composer
Marty Funderburk   Composer
Keith Hagan   Publicity
Steve Gillespie   Director

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews