American Idol: 10th Anniversary: The Hits, Vol. 1

American Idol: 10th Anniversary: The Hits, Vol. 1


Item is available through our marketplace sellers.


American Idol: 10th Anniversary: The Hits, Vol. 1

To celebrate American Idol's tenth season -- which isn't quite the same as its tenth year despite the suggestion of the title 10th Anniversary: The Hits, Vol. 1 -- RCA issued this 12-track compilation in the spring of 2011. The idea is to round up the biggest post-show hits from the winners and runners-up, often ignoring the first hits from a singer in favor of the tunes that became new millennium standards, like Kelly Clarkson's "Since U Been Gone," Carrie Underwood's "Before He Cheats," and DAUGHTRY's "Home." Of course, the compilers are sometimes stuck with singers who have bigger names than hits, so they opt for covers -- Ruben Studdard is represented by "Superstar," Taylor Hicks by "Takin' It to the Streets" -- or songs that nobody quite knows, like David Cook's "Light On." That means this isn't wall-to-wall hits, yet the compilation gives a good indication of the fate of the Idol winners: some are stars, some are forgotten, some are pop culture curiosities, and only a handful cut singles that transcended the boundaries of the show.

Product Details

Release Date: 03/15/2011
Label: Rca
UPC: 0886978595324
catalogNumber: 785953

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Steve Kipner   Keyboards
Michael Anderson   Bass,Background Vocals
Eric Darken   Percussion
Eric Bazilian   Guitar
Howard Benson   Keyboards
Louis Biancaniello   Keyboards
Chris Braide   Background Vocals
Paul Bushnell   Bass
J.T. Corenflos   Electric Guitar
Doug Emery   Piano
Josh Freese   Drums
Victor Indrizzo   Drums
Lee Levin   Drums
Jamie Muhoberac   Organ,Piano,Keyboards
Steve Nathan   Keyboards
Tim Pierce   Guitar
Steve Russell   Background Vocals
Jimmie Lee Sloas   Bass
Lonnie Wilson   Drums
Phil X.   Guitar
Jonathan Yudkin   Fiddle
Ramon Yslas   Percussion
Rob Cavallo   Guitar,Piano
Lisa Cochran   Background Vocals
David Glass   Synthesizer,Acoustic Guitar,Percussion,Piano,Drums,Electric Guitar,Keyboards,Background Vocals,fender rhodes
Max Martin   Keyboards
Greg Suran   Guitar
Bryan Sutton   Acoustic Guitar
Paul Inder   Electric Guitar
Dorian Crozier   Drums
Andreas Carlsson   Guitar,Background Vocals
Andrew Hey   Guitar
Mark Jaimes   Guitar
Wes Hightower   Background Vocals
Tom Bukovac   Electric Guitar
Mark Sheehan   Electric Guitar
Andrew Frampton   Acoustic Guitar,Keyboards
Olle Dahlstedt   Drums
Peter Murray   Piano,Conductor,Keyboards
Corky James   Guitar
Kelly Clarkson   Vocals
Samuel Waermo   Percussion,Keyboards
Thomas Blindberg   Bass
Esbjern Ehrwall   Acoustic Guitar
Dirty Swift   Keyboards
Danny O'Donoghue   Bass
James Fauntleroy   Background Vocals
Lee DeWyze   Background Vocals
Glen Power   Drums
Dan Warner   Guitar
Shellback   Bass,Guitar,Drums
Billy Sollox   Background Vocals
Chris Willis   Background Vocals
Neal Tiemann   Guitar
Mike Johnson   Steel Guitar
Fannie Bell Johnson   Background Vocals
Marcus Engolf   Acoustic Guitar,Keyboards

Technical Credits

Michael McDonald   Composer
Leon Russell   Composer
Bonnie Bramlett   Composer
Desmond Child   Composer,Producer
Steve Kipner   Composer,Producer
Michael Anderson   Engineer
Derek Bason   Engineer
Eric Bazilian   Engineer
Howard Benson   Programming,Producer
Louis Biancaniello   Composer,Programming
Chris Braide   Composer
Derek Bramble   Producer,Engineer
Clay   Engineer
Chris Cornell   Composer
Chris Garcia   Vocal Producer
Doug McKean   Engineer
Steve Russell   Composer
Gavyn Wright   Orchestra Leader
Rob Cavallo   Producer
Mark Bright   Producer
Mike Plotnikoff   Engineer
Damon Thomas   Composer
Mac Martin   Engineer
Sam Watters   Composer
Lars Fox   Pro-Tools
David Glass   Composer,Programming,Producer
Max Martin   Composer,Producer,Engineer,Instrumentation
Dorian Crozier   Programming,Engineer
Harvey Mason   Composer
Janet Sewell   Composer
Andreas Carlsson   Composer
Andrew Hey   Engineer
Ann Mincieli   Engineer
Ted Paduck   Engineer
Jules Gondar   Engineer
Pink   Composer
Adam Hawkins   Engineer
Alex Reverberi   Engineer
Ruben Rivera   Engineer
Mark Sheehan   Composer
Craig Lozowick   Engineer
Luke   Engineer
John Hanes   Engineer,Pro-Tools
Andrew Frampton   Composer,Producer
Peter Murray   String Arrangements
Keith Armstrong   Pro-Tools
Dabling Harward   Engineer
Chandler Bridges   Pro-Tools
Postmaster   Rhythm Programming
Brian Howes   Composer
Samuel Waermo   Programming,Engineer
Bruce Waynne   Vocal Producer
Dirty Swift   Programming
Danny O'Donoghue   Composer
Lasse Mårtén   Engineer
Aaron Renner   Engineer
Johan "Brorsan" Brorsson   Pro-Tools
James Fauntleroy   Composer
Chris Brown   Duet
Nik Karpen   Pro-Tools
Chris Daughtry   Composer
Josh Kear   Composer
Lee DeWyze   Composer
MIDI Mafia   Producer
Erik "Bluetooth" Griggs   Producer,Instrumentation
Shellback   Composer,Producer,Engineer
Dan Frampton   Engineer
John Savannah   Pro-Tools
James McMillan   Arranger,Producer
Dave Ashton   Vocal Engineer,Pro-Tools
Waynne Nugent   Composer
Kevin Risto   Composer
Debbie Lurie   String Arrangements
Erika Nuri   Composer
Erik Griggs   Composer
Underdogs   Producer,Instrumentation
Mzmeriq   Producer
Jordan Lawhead   Composer
Lukasz Gottwald   Composer,Producer,Instrumentation
Ben Kruger   Engineer
Marcus Engolf   Programming,Engineer
Carlos Alvarez   Engineer
Chris Tompkins   Composer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews