An Analysis Of Mendelssohns Organ Works

An Analysis Of Mendelssohns Organ Works

by Joseph W. G. Hathaway


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Tuesday, October 29


This vintage book is an analytical guide to Felix Mendelssohn's famous organ pieces. Originally intended for the student, it explores the structure of each piece and analyses its other various features in detail. This volume is highly recommended for those with an interest in organ music and would make for a worthy addition to collections of related literature. Contents include: “Portrait”, “Facsimile”, “Sonata I”, “Sonata II”, “Sonata III”, “Sonata IV”, “Sonata V”, “Sonata VI”, “Chorals”, “Facsimile”, “preludes and Fugues”, and “Errata”. Many vintage books such as this are increasingly scarce and expensive. We are republishing this volume now in an affordable, modern edition complete with a specially commissioned new introduction on the history of the organ.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781443784481
Publisher: Oakley Press
Publication date: 12/17/2008
Pages: 136
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.50(h) x 0.32(d)

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews