Pub. Date:
ANCHISES (The Witch Who Came In From The Cold Season 1 Episode 10)

ANCHISES (The Witch Who Came In From The Cold Season 1 Episode 10)

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


Operation ANCHISES starts with a bang and the hunter becomes the hunted in the latest spellbinding installment of The Witch Who Came in from the Cold, the suspenseful new series from Serial Box set in a magical alternate Cold War-era Prague.

Operation ANCHISES kicks off at last—but nothing is simple when the target is a Host. Gabe must tread carefully through a minefield of danger as CIA, KGB, Ice, and Flame influences impinge on the delicate mission. Meanwhile Tanya and Nadia, up to schemes of their own, find themselves mixed up in plots and magic that add up to more than just the loss of one Soviet defector.

This episode is brought to you by Lindsay Smith who would advise you calm your nerves before reading.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781682100554
Publisher: Serial Box Publishing LLC
Publication date: 04/26/2017
Series: The Witch Who Came In From The Cold Season 1 , #10
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 414 KB

About the Author

Lindsay Smith is the author of the YA espionage thrillers Sekret, Skandal, and Dreamstrider, all from Macmillan Children's. She lives in Washington, DC, with her husband and dog, where she writes on international issues in cyber security. @LindsaySmithDC.
Ian Tregillis is the son of a bearded mountebank and a discredited tarot card reader. He is the author of the Milkweed Triptych, Something More than Night, and the Alchemy Wars trilogy. His most current novel is The Rising (Alchemy Wars #2). His short fiction has appeared at numerous venues including, Fantasy & Science Fiction, and Popular Science. He lives in New Mexico, where he consorts with writers, scientists, and other disreputable types. @ITregillis.
Fran Wilde’s work includes the Andre Norton-, and Compton Crook Award-winning and Nebula-nominated novel Updraft (Tor, 2015) and its sequels, Cloudbound and Horizon, as well as the novella “The Jewel and Her Lapidary” ( 2016). Her short stories appear in Asimov’s,, Beneath Ceaseless Skies, and Nature. She writes for publications including The Washington Post,, Clarkesworld, and @fran_wilde.
Max Gladstone has been thrown from a horse in Mongolia, drank almond milk with monks on Wudang Shan, and wrecked a bicycle in Angkor Wat. Max is also the author of the Craft Sequence of books about undead gods and skeletal law wizards—Full Fathom Five, Three Parts Dead, Two Serpents Rise, and Last First Snow. Max fools everyone by actually writing novels in the coffee shops of Davis Square in Somerville, MA. His dreams are much nicer than you’d expect. @maxgladstone.

Customer Reviews