Buy One, Get One 50% Off Our Monthly Picks!
Shop Now
And Then There Was One

And Then There Was One

by Patricia Gussin

Hardcover

$25.95
View All Available Formats & Editions
Usually ships within 1 week

Overview

New York Times and USA Today Best-Selling Author

Reaches Deep into the Heart of Any Parent’s Worst Nightmare


Nine years ago, Katie and Scott Monroe were blessed beyond their wildest dreams with identical triplets, Sammie, Alex, and Jackie. Three beautiful daughters and two adoring parents formed the picture-perfect party of five.

But this tight-knit family unravels when the three little girls go to see a movie, but only one emerges from the darkness of the theater. How could Sammie and Alex vanish without a trace?

Plunged into the abyss of a parent’s worst fear, Katie and Scott hang by a thread—waiting, worrying, not knowing, and confronting the terrifying realization that the kidnapping may not have been a random act.

Who took Sammie and Alex? Why? Where are they? When will they be found? And what if they’re never found, or not found alive?

When Jackie, the remaining triplet, crumbles under the weight of grief and survivor’s guilt, Katie and Scott struggle to hold out hope and hold on to what remains of their family.

Until—or unless—Sammie and Alex are found safe, this picture-perfect family can’t be put back together again.

Perfect for fans of Lisa Unger and Alafair Burke


Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781933515816
Publisher: Oceanview Publishing
Publication date: 10/04/2010
Pages: 312
Product dimensions: 6.40(w) x 9.20(h) x 1.10(d)

About the Author

Patricia Gussin is a New York Times and USA Today best-selling author who is also Board Certified in Family Medicine and has had a career as an executive in the pharmaceutical industry. Her award-winning novels tell the stories of normal people under extraordinary stress. The choices they make. The consequences that follow. The process of endurance and recovery. Shadow of Death, nominated best first novel by International Thriller Writers, is followed by Twisted Justice, Weapon of Choice, and After the Fall. They comprise Medicine and Mayhem: The Dr. Laura Nelson Files. Her standalone thrillers include And Then There Was One, The Test, and Come Home.

Reading Group Guide

NYT and USA Today best-selling title

Customer Reviews