And Then There Was Silence (Drifters, Book Six)

And Then There Was Silence (Drifters, Book Six)

by Susan Rodgers

NOOK Book(eBook)

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
LendMe® See Details
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now


And Then There Was Silence (Drifters, Book Six) by Susan Rodgers

Family is everything.
When it splinters, suddenly the meaning of family is even more profound. Jessie finally gets the ‘go ahead’ to reconnect with long lost relatives, but those in her protective circle grow wary. Is she strong enough to handle the fallout, be it good or bad?
Jessie hopes for healing and a blood connection. What she finds surprises everyone, as they once again learn from her seemingly endless capacity to forgive, and to help others get past old hurts.
In the meantime, she struggles to maintain some semblance of control over her busy life despite its ever-changing landscape. But there are those who are growing tired of Jessie’s capacity for ‘going rogue,’ and whose hard decisions force Jessie to carry on with a new loss hanging over her shoulders.
It seems that, when it comes to family, Jessie must struggle to hold everyone together - the old and the new.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940151883245
Publisher: Susan Rodgers
Publication date: 04/21/2015
Series: Drifters
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 601 KB
Age Range: 18 Years

About the Author

Susan Rodgers’ first novel A Certain Kind of Freedom was a Finalist in the Writers’ Federation of Nova Scotia Atlantic Writing Awards for unpublished manuscripts. Owner / Operator of Bluemountain Entertainment, she is a graduate of Vancouver Film School. Formerly a museum curator, Susan lives with her partner Stephen and her cat Oliver in Summerside, Prince Edward Island, Canada, and makes frequent trips to Vancouver to visit her son Christopher.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews