Andrew Gold/What's Wrong with This Picture?/All This and Heaven Too/Whirlwind

Andrew Gold/What's Wrong with This Picture?/All This and Heaven Too/Whirlwind

by Andrew Gold


$16.14 $16.99 Save 5% Current price is $16.14, Original price is $16.99. You Save 5%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Tuesday, July 2


A joint release from Edsel and Rhino in the U.K., this three-CD compilation features Andrew Gold's first four albums: Andrew Gold (1975), What's Wrong with This Picture? (1976), All This and Heaven Too (1978), and Whirlwind (1979). The first two discs contain the albums in their entirety, while the third disc offers 20 bonus tracks -- the same material that appeared on the individual reissues released by Collectors' Choice in 2005. These albums were among Gold's most successful output from a commercial standpoint. Among the charting singles here are "Lonely Boy," "Thank You for Being a Friend," and "Never Let Her Slip Away."

Product Details

Release Date: 10/08/2013
Label: Edsel Records Uk
UPC: 0740155301637
catalogNumber: 5530163
Rank: 25643

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Andrew Gold   Primary Artist,Organ,Synthesizer,Acoustic Guitar,Bass,Percussion,Piano,Conga,Drums,Electric Guitar,Rhythm Guitar,Harmonium,Keyboards,Electric Piano,Recorder,Tambourine,Tom-Tom,Vocals,Background Vocals,Clavinet,Hand Clapping,Shaker,finger cymbals,Soloist,Marxophone,Cabasa
Linda Ronstadt   Background Vocals
Don Grolnick   Piano
Stix Akimbo   Percussion
Peter Asher   Tambourine,Background Vocals,Claves,Hand Clapping,Shaker
Peter Bernstein   Bass
David Campbell   Conductor
Dan Dugmore   Guitar,Pedal Steel Guitar,Rhythm Guitar
Kenny Edwards   Bass,Guitar,Mandolin,Background Vocals
Bryan Garofalo   Bass
Val Garay   Background Vocals
Gene Garfin   Drums,Background Vocals
David Kemper   Drums
Danny Kortchmar   Electric Guitar,Rhythm Guitar
Trevor Lawrence   Horn
Clarence McDonald   Electric Piano
Rick Marotta   Drums
Brad Palmer   Bass
Jeff Porcaro   Drums
Beau Segal   Drums
J.D. Souther   Background Vocals
Brock Walsh   Acoustic Guitar,Percussion,Electric Piano,Background Vocals
Jennifer Warner   Background Vocals
Ernie Watts   Saxophone
Waddy Wachtel   Bass,Guitar,Electric Guitar,Rhythm Guitar
Leland Sklar   Bass
Bobby Keyes   Horn
Mark Safan   Background Vocals
Don Francisco   Background Vocals
Mike Botts   Drums,sleigh bells
Donald Menza   Shakuhachi,Saxophone,Soloist
Russell Kunkel   Drums
Tessie Coen   Conga
Charles Veal   Concert Master

Technical Credits

Buddy Holly   Composer
John Lennon   Composer
Paul McCartney   Composer
Maurice Williams   Composer
Ellie Greenwich   Composer
Andrew Gold   Composer,Producer,Arp String Ensemble
Peter Asher   Producer
Jeff Barry   Composer
Michael Boshears   Engineer
David Campbell   Horn Arrangements,String Arrangements,Woodwind Arrangement
Kenny Edwards   Composer
Bryan Garofalo   Composer
Val Garay   Engineer
Gene Garfin   Composer
Mark Goldenberg   Composer
Peter Granet   Engineer
Dennis Kirk   Engineer
Greg Ladanyi   Engineer
Jim Nipar   Engineer
Alan Robinson   Liner Notes,Annotation
Brock Walsh   Composer,Producer,Arp String Ensemble
Billy Page   Composer
Bill Imhoff   Illustrations
David Alexander   Cover Photo
Glen Christensen   Art Direction
Ron Coro   Art Direction
Mark Safan   Composer
Tony Hodsoll   Packaging
Mike Botts   Composer
Stephen Ferguson   Composer
Charles Plotkin   Producer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews