Angel Bait

Angel Bait

by Tricia Skinner

NOOK Book(eBook)

$3.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Product Details

BN ID: 2940155263418
Publisher: Short Fuse Publishing
Publication date: 06/01/2018
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 744,502
File size: 595 KB

About the Author

After spending several years as a newspaper reporter and corporate communications director, Tricia Skinner cast off traditional journalism for the freedom of fiction writing. Her urban fantasy romance, Angel Bait, draws on her experiences as a reporter. In those rare moments when she’s not writing, Tricia is a mother and a wife. Her family includes three Great Danes (so far). She welcomes correspondence from readers.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Angel Bait 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 2 reviews.
IAmy More than 1 year ago
I received a copy of this for an honest review. After reading this book, the next one, Angel Kin (that I read for review previously) make much more sense. So for all of you that are new to this series, start with this book. This one reads much more like a first in series then a prequel, it does a better job of setting up the world and introducing The Bound Ones and I now want to go back and read the next book because I think I will appreciate it more. Both books though are equally great and perfect for fans of J.R. Ward, Kim Harrison, Alexandra Ivy or Chloe Neill fans. What did I enjoy about this book, lets see…pretty much everything. The action was paced well, the chemistry between the love interests and between the brothers was especially well done. I still loved the camaraderie between the guys in this story, perhaps even more because we got a chance to know them better. You really feel like they are a united front and have been for some time, for the Bound Ones that is. There is this great history between the characters that I can’t wait to delve into. The romance was perfect, just enough steam to keep you interested, but they didn’t spend all their time between the sheets. The world is also pretty rich and complex with lots of rules that are explained better if you start with this story. There are more than just Angels in this world and while most of the other species take the back burner it was interesting to see how they were mixed in. I feel it led to some authenticity, cause if you are going to have Angels and Vamps why not other groups as well. The best friend character was fun…well up until the end (no spoilers), and I really liked her. The dogs were great too. I really appreciated the female lead in this story though. She was smart, brave and had a great personality. She didn’t cave and I feel had a realistic reaction to the events that unfolded. She was strong, but not a wonder woman, she reacted like many of us would or would hope to. So was there anything I didn’t like. The only thing I had a problem with, and it may be more due to the review copy I was reading then the finial copy, but sometimes it was tough to figure out when we changed heads. You are going along and then BAM you are a different character with no warning. A little more space or something like this,* * *, to let the reader know the scene had changed would have made my reading a little smoother. Like I said that could be mainly due to the reader’s copy I received and may have changed for publication. Overall I think I liked this book better than the next one so I gotta give it five stars. This is a great introduction to a kick-ass world with some great new good-guys to fall for and some seriously messed up jerks in control that need to be taken down a notch. Who hasn’t felt suppressed from time to time by society, classmates, or co-workers. Most everyone has faced a bully at some point in their lives and these brothers certainly have, they make you want to root for them to find happiness, love and kick some Angel ass as they finally stand up for what is right and demand to be treated with respect. I love how this world is set up and can’t wait to see what happens next. 
Anonymous More than 1 year ago