Angel

Angel

by Danielle Carriere

Paperback

$12.99
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Friday, May 24

Overview

Honest and heart-wrenching, uplifting and filled with hope, this novel is for fans of Laurie Halse Anderson’s Speak, Sarah Dessen’s Just Listen, and Jennifer Donnelly’s A Northern Light.

Not fallen. Not broken. Not whole.

It is 1880, Nebraska.

All seventeen-year-old Angel wants is to go someplace where no one knows her name or—more importantly—what happened to her. However, Angel’s plans are disrupted when she becomes stranded in an unfamiliar town. With no means to leave and no place to stay, Angel finds aid in an unexpected place: Nathan, a childhood acquaintance with scars of his own.

All nineteen-year-old Nathan wants is to leave every memory of his father far, far behind. But when Nathan’s path leads him to Angel, he begins to realize that his father’s influence has reached further than he could ever have imagined.

As Nathan and Angel face the prejudices of the townspeople together, their tenuous friendship begins to grow into something more. However, when Nathan’s father returns, Angel and Nathan must decide whether they are willing fight for the life they’ve created for themselves, or whether they will once again leave everything they love—including each other—behind.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781732909519
Publisher: Moxie Books
Publication date: 02/12/2019
Pages: 236
Sales rank: 597,876
Product dimensions: 5.00(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.50(d)

About the Author

Danielle Carriere is an author, song writer, econ geek, and outdoor enthusiast. She lives in Montana with her husband and kids and loves to write books with all the feels. Sometimes she dreams in animation. Her debut novel is Angel.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews