Angeleyes

Angeleyes

by Michael Z. Williamson

Paperback(Mass Market Paperback)

$7.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, July 25

Overview

THE FREEHOLDERS RETURN in a new novel in the nationally best-selling Freehold Universe series. A return to the libertarian world of Grainne and its battle against an Earth government that cannot let the Freeholders remain free!

Angie Kaneshiro never planned to be a spy. She was a veteran of the Freehold Forces of Grainne, and was now a tramp freighter crew-woman who hadn’t set foot on the dirt of a world in ten years. Angie was free, and that was the way she liked it.

Then the war with Earth started. One thing Angie knew was human space. She knew where the UN troops garrisoned, the methods they used to scan and chip their own to control them. Even better, she had a mental map of the access conduits, the dive bars, and the make-out cubbies people used to get around restrictions.

The UN forces may hold most of the stations, the docks, and the jump points, but now the Freehold of Grainne has its own lethal weapon. The Intelligence branch sends a freighter crewed with Blazers, special forces troops. All Angie has to do is lead them through the holes. Responsibility for the explosions and wreckage will be theirs. But war is complicated, and even the most unwilling of heroes can be forged in its crucible.

About A Long Time Until Now:
“[A] classic story of survival. They may not like each other, but must depend upon each other. Williamson shows how they pull together to create a solid society . . . outstanding entertainment. Each character is different and fully developed. Even those you may dislike seem worth caring about . . . [G]rabs readers from the beginning and keep them reading to the end.”—Galveston County Daily News

About Michael Z. Williamson:
“A fast-paced, compulsive read . . . will appeal to fans of John Ringo, David Drake, Lois McMaster Bujold, and David Weber.”—Kliatt

“Williamson's military expertise is impressive.”—SF Reviews

Novels of Michael Z. Williamson's Freehold Universe:

Freehold series
Freehold
The Weapon
The Rogue
Contact with Chaos
Angeleyes

Ripple Creek series
Better to Beg Forgiveness . . .
Do Unto Others . . .
When Diplomacy Fails . . .

Standalone
A Long Time Until Now

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781481482950
Publisher: Baen
Publication date: 02/27/2018
Series: Freehold Series , #7
Pages: 512
Sales rank: 484,405
Product dimensions: 4.10(w) x 6.40(h) x 1.10(d)

About the Author

Michael Z. Williamson is retired military, having served twenty-five years in the U.S. Army and the U.S. Air Force. He was deployed for Operation Iraqi Freedom and Operation Desert Fox. Williamson is a state-ranked competitive shooter in combat rifle and combat pistol. He has consulted on military matters, weapons and disaster preparedness for Discovery Channel and Outdoor Channel productions and is Editor-at-Large for Survivalblog, with 300,000 weekly readers. In addition, Williamson tests and reviews firearms and gear for manufacturers. Williamson’s books set in his Freehold Universe include Freehold, The Weapon, The Rogue, Better to Beg Forgiveness . . ., Do Unto Others . . ., and When Diplomacy Fails . . .. He is also the author of time travel novel A Long Time Until Now, as well as The Hero—the latter written in collaboration with New York Times best-selling author John Ringo. Williamson was born in England, raised in Liverpool and Toronto, Canada, and now resides in Indianapolis with his children.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Angel Eyes 3.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 9 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I'm not a prude but I think Williamson was channeling his inner Robert Heinlein, who was also sex-obsessed in his later works. The central character, Angie, is interesting but the story really didn't need constant discussions about her sex life and preferences. I hope the author continues to write about Freehold but gets back to focusing on the people and their unique society, which is what he does best. Leave the soft porn to pulp fiction.
Anonymous 10 months ago
Shows another perspective of the same action from a different angle . Each window into this action shows how different people act.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Williamson has become one of my favorite authors. This story only increases that thought.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Double WOW
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Not quite as good as Freehold. But then few books are in my opinion. Story complemented Freehold and filled in background. Great author! Some of the story bordered on soft core porn, but might have been required for the storyline. Suggest that other Baen authors such as Kratman, Ringo, and Weber considered for reading .
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
First few pages are terrible. Skipped ahead and it didn't get any better.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Looking at the Earth / Freehold conflict from an entirely new perspective, the story holds your attention, and gives further texture to an already well established universe.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Want more, more, more of the Freehold people and their way of thinking!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Excellent story. Excellent character development. Excessive, pointless sex, does nothing FOR the story, just cranks up the word count.