Anne of Green Gables, 3-Book Box Set, Volume I (Anne of Avonlea/Anne of the Island/Anne of Green Gables)

Anne of Green Gables, 3-Book Box Set, Volume I (Anne of Avonlea/Anne of the Island/Anne of Green Gables)

by L. M. Montgomery

Paperback(Mass Market Paperback - 3-Book Boxed Set)

Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Anne of Green Gables 
Anne (with an of course) starts out as a mistake. The elderly Matthew and Marilla Cuthbert had planned on adopting a boy to help Matthew with the chores on their Prince Edward Island farm. What are they to do with the red-haired, high-spirited girl who arrives instead?

Anne of Avonlea
It seemed only yesterday that the skinny, freckle-faced redhead had first come to the island. Now here is Anne, teaching at the Avonlea school, 16, pretty, and all grown up. Well, not quite grown up. In fact, Anne is not very different from her restless young pupils—mischievous and spirited as ever and headed for hilarious predicaments with a cranky new neighbor, a hungry Jersey cow, a parrot with an embarrassing vocabulary, and a truly dreadful mistake!
Anne of the Island
New adventures lie ahead as Anne Shirley packs her bags, waves good-bye to childhood, and heads for Redmond College. With old friend Prissy Grant waiting in the bustling city of Kingsport and frivolous new pal Philippa Gordon at her side, Anne tucks her memories of rural Avonlea away and discovers life on her own terms, filled with surprises . . . including a marriage proposal from the worst fellow imaginable, the sale of her very first story, and tragedy that teaches her a painful lesson.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780553333060
Publisher: Random House Children's Books
Publication date: 10/01/1987
Series: Anne of Green Gables Series
Edition description: 3-Book Boxed Set
Sales rank: 106,745
Product dimensions: 4.50(w) x 7.00(h) x 2.50(d)
Age Range: 8 - 12 Years

About the Author

L. M. Montgomery was born in 1874 on Prince Edward Island in Canada, the setting of 19 of her 20 novels. Included among these books are her beloved Anne of Green Gables series and a number of other novels and short story collections. She died in Toronto in 1942.

Customer Reviews