Anne of Ingleside

Anne of Ingleside

by L. M. Montgomery


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Monday, August 2


Anne of Ingleside is the sixth volume in Anne of Green Gables series. It takes place seven years after Anne's House of Dreams, and spans about four years. Anne and Gilbert have five children at the start of the book, and a sixth child is born early-on. The story features a series of adventures, one child at a time, except for their third son, Shirley, who Montgomery keeps in the background for reasons she does not divulge. The growth and development of Anne, Gilbert and their family is a fitting continuation to the earlier books in the series.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781078711722
Publisher: Barnes & Noble Press
Publication date: 08/22/2019
Series: Classic Books for Young Adults , #236
Pages: 388
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.86(d)
Age Range: 9 - 11 Years

About the Author

Lucy Maud Montgomery, OBE (November 30, 1874 – April 24, 1942), published as L.M. Montgomery, was a Canadian author best known for a series of novels beginning in 1908 with Anne of Green Gables. The book was an immediate success. The central character, Anne Shirley, an orphaned girl, made Montgomery famous in her lifetime and gave her an international following.

The first novel was followed by a series of sequels with Anne as the central character. Montgomery went on to publish 20 novels as well as 530 short stories, 500 poems, and 30 essays. Most of the novels were set in Prince Edward Island, and locations within Canada's smallest province became a literary landmark and popular tourist site – namely Green Gables farm, the genesis of Prince Edward Island National Park. She was made an officer of the Order of the British Empire in 1935.

Customer Reviews