Antebellum Awakening

Antebellum Awakening

by Katie Cross


View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Monday, October 22?   Order by 12:00 PM Eastern and choose Expedited Shipping at checkout.


Antebellum Awakening by Katie Cross

Never underestimate the power of a volatile witch.

Still reeling in the wake of her mother's death, sixteen-year-old Bianca Monroe is forced to move to Chatham Castle. Not even the sudden appearance of ancient dragons in haunted Letum Wood nor her two best friends can distract her from the strength of her deep, dark rage.

Her grief puts her magical powers into chaos, endangering any witch around her. She has six months left to destroy the curse that will kill her and fulfill her contract with the most cunning enemy of all: her former teacher Miss Mabel.

Bianca must make a choice: learn to control her restless powers, or let the powers control her.

Antebellum Awakening is the second book in the thrilling new fantasy collection The Network Series. It's a haunting tale about tragedy, loss, and the power of moving on.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780991531936
Publisher: Antebellum Publishing
Publication date: 09/11/2014
Pages: 304
Sales rank: 1,023,375
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.64(d)

About the Author

Katie Cross grew up in the mountains of Idaho, where she still loves to play when she gets the chance. If she's not writing, you can find her traveling, working as a pediatric nurse, trail running with her husband and two dogs, or curled up with a book and a cup of chai.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Antebellum Awakening 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 4 reviews.
Anonymous 5 months ago
Screenplay needs to condense 1st book and spend its time in the 2nd, needs little from the 3rd although i enjoyed it.
Anonymous 6 months ago
Not as good as the first but still a good read.
Anonymous 10 months ago
Wonderful! A truly gifted writer!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Another great book that holds you attention. This series has it all, tears, laughter, fights, ect. Can't wait to read the next book. I feel as though each character is a friend and enjoy feeling part of their adventures.