by Stella Parton

Item is available through our marketplace sellers.



The budget-priced Anthology is a solid retrospective encompassing Stella Parton's country hits from 1975 to 1989. Its two dozen tracks include most of the singer's biggest smashes (including "I Want to Hold You in My Arms Tonight," "The Danger of a Stranger," "Standard Lie Number One" and "Stormy Weather") as well as selected album cuts; only the omission of chart entries like the Top 20 hit "Four Little Letters," "It's Not Funny Anymore" and "I'll Miss You" keeps it from being a definitive overview.

Product Details

Release Date: 03/11/2009
Label: Cd Baby
UPC: 0884502033663
catalogNumber: 50203366


  1. I Want to Hold You in My Dreams Tonight
  2. I'm Not That Good at Goodbye
  3. Danger of a Stranger
  4. Standard Lie Number One
  5. Stormy Weather
  6. Steady as the Rain
  7. Room at the Top of the Stairs
  8. Young Love
  9. Cross My Heart
  10. I Don't Miss You Like I Used to
  11. Lie to Linda
  12. Something to Go by
  13. Legs
  14. Valley of Desire
  15. You're the Reason
  16. Like Lovers Do
  17. Picture in a Frame
  18. You Said You Loved Me
  19. Fragile
  20. My Dreams Came True Overnight
  21. Mandolin Rain
  22. When the Fire Went Out
  23. The Sun Don't Shine in Memphis
  24. We Are Gypsies

Album Credits

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews