Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More




Paperback(First Softcover ed.)



#1 BESTSELLER at Several Sites!

The end of the world? That’s the stuff of Hollywood blockbusters and deep philosophical exercises in school. No need to sweat it. So when sixteen-year-old Tess’s doomsday-dad builds a bomb shelter in their suburban backyard, everyone thinks he’s gone crazy….

…Until fire rains down from the sky, sinking whole cities into colossal craters and setting much of the world ablaze.

Tess’s dad gives her a few short minutes to gather her emergency bag and her freaked-out kitten, then leads her outside and into the underground shelter. Terrified, the last thing she expects is for him to leave her there all alone, but he has no choice—he must find her missing brother.

Before leaving, he makes Tess promise to keep the hatch door shut, not to open it for anyone but him, and to stay put until he returns.

But he forgot to tell her one thing: What is she supposed to do if he never comes back?

[Young Adult, Apocalyptic, Survival, Horror]

"Wow. I hope there is another book. I read this book on the advice of a friend’s daughter. I didn’t expect much from the story but found myself blown away at each turn and twist of the story. There has to be a sequel; there must be. This is too good a story to let lie in just one book. I rank this up there with the 'Hunger Games' and 'Divergent.'" ~ Paradox Tremors

"ANYONE?" by Angela Scott

Evolved Publishing presents a young adult apocalyptic adventure from the multiple award-winning author of "The Zombie West" series and "The Desert" series.

Be sure to check out Angela Scott's other great books.

From the multiple award-winning "The Zombie West" series:

  • Book 1: Wanted: Dead or Undead
  • Book 2: Survivor Roundup
  • Book 3: Dead Plains
  • Special Omnibus Edition: The Zombie West Trilogy

From the critically-acclaimed and powerful "The Desert" series:

  • Book 1: Desert Rice
  • Book 2: Desert Flower

More Great Apocalyptic Fiction from Evolved Publishing:

  • The Seekers Series by David Litwack (The Children of Darkness; The Stuff of Stars; The Light of Reason)
  • The Jakkattu Vector by P.K. Tyler
  • The Red Death Series by Jeff Altabef (Red Death; The Ghost King)

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781622538638
Publisher: Evolved Publishing
Publication date: 11/05/2014
Edition description: First Softcover ed.
Pages: 316
Product dimensions: 6.14(w) x 9.21(h) x 0.66(d)
Age Range: 13 - 18 Years

Customer Reviews