Apeiros - Continuum Book One

Apeiros - Continuum Book One

by Ardyce West

NOOK Book(eBook)

View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


Apeiros is the first book of the blockbuster Continuum Series by Ardyce West.

Writer and artist Sophia Delaney has led an average life of mixed fortune. Now divorced and coping with the recent death of her enigmatic father, Sophia is asking the inevitable mid-life questions of mortality and existence. Then everything changes in a split second on a rain-slick highway. Sophia's car hurtles into the median, and for a brief moment, she leaves her body and enters the mystical ethers of no time and no space, where otherworldly entities welcome her and give her a choice: to join the afterlife with an assurance of eternality, or return to reconcile a life not yet fully lived. Sophia chooses to return, and from that moment on, only one thing is certain - she will never be the same.

Since the accident, persistent dreams of a young woman in ancient Greece haunt Sophia, leading her to seek the counsel of White Buffalo, a Lakota shaman who tells her that her near-death experience opened her spirit to her eternal life; that her visions are a portal to her many past lives. But there is more. White Buffalo has been waiting for Sophia to come to him, for she is possessed of great healing powers unlocked by her epiphany that she was the Greek woman of her vision – the original Delphic Oracle.

White Buffalo presents her with an ancient chalice and eternal flame passed through generations of his Lakota ancestry; a sacred chalice once held by the original Oracle herself. Empowered by the talismanic chalice, Sophia embarks on a journey through visions of other past lives, leading her to a mystical enclave of fellow travelers in this life who have intertwined throughout their collective eternal existence dedicated to Apeiros – the eternal, endless expansion - the cause of unity and measure of all things.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940150012547
Publisher: KC Lone Wolf
Publication date: 02/12/2015
Series: Continuum , #1
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 432
File size: 1 MB

About the Author

Ardyce West is an optimum blend of spirituality and transformation. She is a Licensed Practitioner for United Centers for Spiritual Living in Colorado, as well as a certified Life Mastery Consultant and DreamBuilder Coach. Ardyce has expertly chaired large retreats and facilitated transformative healing workshops, assisting others in living a full spectrum wholehearted life through the brilliant guidance and intuition she provides for individuals and groups. Also an extremely accomplished artist, Ardyce has conducted many art and jewelry workshops.

She is the author of the captivating metaphysical fiction series, including Apeiros - Continuum Book One, Aeternalis - Continuum Book Two, Siorai - Continuum Book Three, as well as the beautifully written poignant non-fiction: I Never Heard You Cry - A Compassionate Journey Through Abortion. It is written to give a voice to the many who are affected by abortion, either through personal experience or through that of a loved one. Ardyce is currently writing and illustrating two children's books, with Continuum Book Four in the works.

Customer Reviews