Pub. Date:
Appointed Time: (Sands of Time Trilogy, Book 1)

Appointed Time: (Sands of Time Trilogy, Book 1)

by C.J. Peterson


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, September 23


All we have in this life is the time we are granted. Like sands of the sea shore, our lives depend on where we land. Some grains of sand land in an oyster, and are turned into beautiful pearls. Some land in the bottom of the sea floor, and become beds for bottom feeders.

Blake and Holly Hunt, and Adam and Deanna Roth all were created for a purpose by Professor Noah Roth. There were many years the genetic manipulation did not allow the babies to be viable?until the four. He had big plans for the children. Two nurses, Ben and Grace, had a different idea.

This is a tale of two sets of gifted children. One pair raised in a caring environment, and taught to strengthen their gift with love and respect. Meanwhile, the others were raised under the strict and abusive conditions set by Professor Roth. When Deanna and Blake, who were raised by Professor Roth, are set free to retrieve the other two by whatever means necessary, chaos ensues. The first explosion will take place in a quiet little East Texas town called Willow Bend.

Proverbs 27:1 - "Do not boast about tomorrow, for you do not know what a day may bring.""Time slips through our hands like grains of sand never to return again. Those who use time wisely are rewarded with rich, productive and satisfying lives." Robin Sharma

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781952041402
Publisher: Texas Sisters Press, LLC
Publication date: 08/15/2021
Pages: 268
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.50(h) x 0.61(d)

About the Author

C.J. Peterson is a seven-time award-winning author, published since 2012. She knows how to relate well to folks of all ages. Her heart shines through as an author, blogger, podcaster, publisher, speaker, cosplayer, and the farm life! She and her sister run Texas Sisters Press, LLC, while she and her husband run Serenity Acres farm.Some of the places she has spoken at include Indie Author Day on what it's like to navigate the indie author world, and the East Texas Writers Association on social media and branding, as well as tips and tricks on surviving the author life. Sharing her testimony of being a domestic violence survivor to a youth group in East Texas was an honor. With her bright personality, she uses humor to give balance to the heaviness or dryness of some topics, making them a little easier to digest?yet keep the gravity of those situations intact.You can find her online at: "While the stories are fiction, the journey is real."Her books include: Grace Restored Series (5 Books); Holy Flame Trilogy (3 Books); Divine Legacy Series (4 Books); Strength From Within; and Sands of Time Trilogy (3 Books).For Children, she has started The Adventures of Chief and Sarge Books. Book one "Cruising" is out, and she and her illustrator, Davy Jones are hard at work on more.She was also a part of the following anthologies: 'Tis The Season, A Holiday Anthology: 2020 Season; Beyond the Sea: Stories From The Underground; and 'Tis The Season, A Holiday Anthology: 2021 Season.

Customer Reviews