April Fool Dead (Death on Demand Series #13)

April Fool Dead (Death on Demand Series #13)

by Carolyn G. Hart

Paperback(Mass Market Paperback)

View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Someone is playing a rather nasty April Fool's prank on mystery bookstore owner Annie Darling. A felonious forger on the idyllic — if rarely tranquil — South Carolina island of Broward's Rock has made it appear as if Annie is accusing some of her neighbors of murder. In the wink of a bloodshot eye, the Darling name is mud . . . and then the Broward's Rock body count starts mysteriously increasing. And now it's up to Annie to follow the well-hidden trail of the vicious trickster — or a secret slayer's next lethal "joke" may very well be on her!

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780380807222
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 02/25/2003
Series: Death on Demand Series , #13
Pages: 336
Sales rank: 479,038
Product dimensions: 4.19(w) x 6.75(h) x 0.84(d)

About the Author

An accomplished master of mystery, Carolyn Hart is the author of twenty previous Death on Demand novels. Her books have won multiple Agatha, Anthony, and Macavity Awards. She is also the creator of the Henrie O series, featuring a retired reporter, and the Bailey Ruth series, starring an impetuous, redheaded ghost. One of the founders of Sisters in Crime, Hart lives in Oklahoma City.

What People are Saying About This

Robert Crais

“I’ll admit it. I’m a sucker for Carolyn Hart’s Annie and Max series.”

Diane Mott Davidson

“Carolyn Hart has served up yet another delicious mystery that kept me guessing until the end. YUM!”

Earlene Fowler

“Carolyn Hart’s thoughtful innovative mysteries make her, without a doubt, among the best crime writers living today.”

Mary Daheim

“Carolyn Hart’s craftmanship makes her mystery’s Queen of C’s—cozy, clever, and chock full of charm.”

Customer Reviews