Archibald Lox and the Slides of Bon Repell (Archibald Lox Series #5)

Archibald Lox and the Slides of Bon Repell (Archibald Lox Series #5)

by Darren Shan
Archibald Lox and the Slides of Bon Repell (Archibald Lox Series #5)

Archibald Lox and the Slides of Bon Repell (Archibald Lox Series #5)

by Darren Shan



Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Related collections and offers

LEND ME® See Details


The Grop Tourney has kicked off, and it's the biggest draw in the Merge.


Archie has a ticket to every match, and is soon caught up in the excitement.


But when a scheming king sets his sights on the young locksmith, all thoughts of grop are swiftly forgotten, and Archie might fight for his freedom and his sanity...


Book five of the Archibald Lox series by Darren Shan, the New York Times bestselling author of Cirque Du Freak and Lord Loss.


This is the second of three books in VOLUME TWO of the series.




"Some trademark Darren Shan jeopardy in this instalment. We were on the edge of our seats!" The Bookbag.

"While I love this whole series, so far this book is my favorite." Kelly Smith Reviews.

"I could not put the book down -- reading in such short bursts I'd pace around my kitchen, book in hand, chewing the inside of my bottom lip with nerves. This series truly showcases Darren Shan's abilities as a writer." The Literary Connoisseur.

"The Slides of Bon Repell is the best instalment to the series yet." Rachel Hobbs, author of Shadow-Stained.

"Shan is on a winning streak with this one." The Word Cubby.




"I read quite a lot during lockdown but nothing made me smile quite as much as these first three instalments in the Archibald Lox series." The Bookbag.


"A brisk, entertaining tale that unfolds in a wonderfully bizarre world." Kirkus.


"A masterwork of atmospheric writing. I would not hesitate to recommend Archibald Lox: The Missing Princess to fans of Shan's existing back-catalog of thrilling dark fantasy adventures, as well as newcomers to the shadowy side of paranormal and magical fiction." Readers' Favorite.


"Shan has created an alternative world that is extraordinary and imaginative with fantastical creatures that both delight and horrify. A soon-to-be fantasy classic." The US Review of Books.


"Archibald Lox: The Missing Princess is fantasy, mystery, and a coming of age story all in one. It's a gripping saga that will be appreciated not just by young adult audiences, but by adults who enjoy other strong YA authors who create fantasy worlds appealing to young and old alike." Midwest Book Review.


"A perfect middle grade book. I couldn't put it down and read it in almost one sitting. I give it a superb five out of five stars." Addicted to Media.


"Filled with fantastic characters, true to form description, and Shan's distinct writing style, Archibald Lox is sure to enthrall readers of all ages." The Haunted Wordsmith.


"High fantasy that allows you to step away from the real world and into a vivid space of wonder." The Reading Corner For All.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940165160172
Publisher: Home of the Damned Ltd
Publication date: 08/03/2021
Series: Archibald Lox Series , #5
Sold by: Draft2Digital
Format: eBook
Sales rank: 567,866
File size: 352 KB

About the Author

Darren O’Shaughnessy, who writes under the pen name Darren Shan, is an Irish author, best known for the Cirque Du Freak and Zom-B series. His books are usually horror fantasy fiction and written for teenagers. The Cirque Du Freak series is also known as The Saga of Darren Shan, as the main character is named after the author’s own pen name. The first book in the series, The Vampire’s Assistant, was made into a movie in 2009.

From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews