The Ardis Cole Series

The Ardis Cole Series

by Vickie Britton


Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Wednesday, October 24?   Order by 12:00 PM Eastern and choose Expedited Shipping at checkout.


The Ardis Cole Series by Vickie Britton, Loretta Jackson

Outside a small village near the Valley of the Kings, archaeologist Ardis Cole arrives in Egypt to help excavate a tomb recently discovered by her mentor, Jane Darvin. When Jane is murdered,
Ardis must assume responsibility for the project. With the help of mysterious Blake Lydon, she must unravel the tomb's mystery-an ancient secret concerning two miniature obelisks of gold hidden by Queen Hatshepsut's love, Senmut, over 2000 years ago. As Ardis uncovers the ancient mystery, she finds herself drawn into a modern action tale of hatred, murder, and revenge.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780983397106
Publisher: Rowe Publishing and Design
Publication date: 03/07/2011
Pages: 270
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.50(h) x 0.61(d)

About the Author

Vickie Britton, along with her sister Loretta Jackson, are the authors of over thirty-eight published novels. Their mysteries Path of the Jaguar and Nightmare in Morocco have been reprinted as Thorndike Large Print editions and have sold internationally. The sisters are also authors of the Jeff McQuede High Country Mystery Series and the archaeological Ardis Cole Mystery Series.

Vickie Britton lives in Hutchinson, Kansas, with her husband, Roger, a geologist and computer consultant. Their son, Ed, and his wife Emily live in Salt Lake, where he works as a game level designer. Vickie has a degree in British Literature and has taken many courses in criminal justice and forensics.

Loretta Jackson resides in Junction City, Kansas. She taught English and Creative Writing at the Pine Ridge Indian Reservation in South Dakota and at Mission Valley near Eskridge, Kansas. Her interests include Native American culture and the history of the Old West. She enjoys traveling with Vickie and researching the settings for their novels.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Ardis Cole Series: The Curse of Senmut (Book 1) 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
hondaida More than 1 year ago
This is a great adventure and also has is a wonderful meeting of two unlikely people who find they share more than just an interest in unlocking history and finding a treasure. The story keeps you interested and as you read you might think you have it figured out but just wait you could be in for more surprises. I would recommend this book to anyone who loves to read adventure books and loves a good mystery. I found this book to have some interesting facts included into the story which I appreciated. So if you want to go for a faraway adventure then pick up this book and start. It covers unexpected love and friendships along the way. Just when you think you know what is going to happen next the story takes a turn. Just read it and find out for yourself you will see what I mean. I am ready for the next book in this series. Thanks