Art Sex Music
Art Sex Music

Art Sex Music

by Cosey Fanni Tutti

$13.33 $13.95 Save 4% Current price is $13.33, Original price is $13.95. You Save 4%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
  • Want it by Thursday, October 18?   Order by 12:00 PM Eastern and choose Expedited Shipping at checkout.
    Same Day shipping in Manhattan. 
    See Details


Art Sex Music by Cosey Fanni Tutti


Musician and artist Cosey Fanni Tutti has continually challenged boundaries and conventions for four decades. As a founding member of the hugely influential avant-garde band Throbbing Gristle, as one half of electronic pioneers Chris and Cosey, and as an artist channelling her experience in pornographic modelling and striptease, her work on the margins has come to reshape the mainstream. Shocking, wise and life-affirming, Art Sex Music is the fascinating memoir of an inspirational woman.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780571328529
Publisher: Faber and Faber
Publication date: 07/03/2018
Pages: 512
Sales rank: 661,005
Product dimensions: 5.00(w) x 7.70(h) x 1.30(d)

About the Author

Cosey Fanni Tutti began her career in 1969. She is a hugely respected artist and musician, known for her performance art, her work in the sex industry, as co -founder of Throbbing Gristle, and her pioneering electronic music as half of Chris & Cosey and Carter Tutti.

What People are Saying About This

From the Publisher

"Cosey Fanni Tutti is the personification of self empowerment, her art and music has made an imprint unto several generations of curious minds. We all imagine the stories of our heroes, but it's a true pleasure to hear them from the original Wrecker of Civilization herself." ― Sasha Grey

"A bravura rock memoir vibrating with fierce and fearless memories―a must-have item for Chris and Cosey and Throbbing Gristle fans."―★ Kirkus Reviews (Starred)

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews