As You Wish

As You Wish

by Jennifer Malin
3.7 67

Paperback

$14.00
View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Get it by Thursday, August 24 , Order now and choose Expedited Delivery during checkout.

Overview

As You Wish by Jennifer Malin

While touring an English estate, American Leah Cantrell finds an antique coin in a spring and tosses it back, casually wishing she knew who originally made a wish with it. The next thing she knows, she slips into the water and finds herself drowning in an abyss.

In 1815, David Traymore, the embittered illegitimate son of the Marquess of Solebury, saves Leah from drowning on his father's property. In his view, she's dressed scantily, speaks with a strange accent and talks a lot of nonsense. Is this mysterious woman a madwoman, a Napoleonic spy, the victim of a crime...or the answer to his wish?

Fans of Diana Gabaldon, Eloisa James and Grace Burrowes will love this time-travel romance featuring a contemporary heroine and a damaged hero out of the Regency England of Jane Austen. Originally published as part of the Berkley Jove (Penguin Group) Time Passages line.

Book 2 in the Three Wishes series, preceded by the novella Wish I Might. These books can also be read as standalone works.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781481299916
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 02/12/2013
Pages: 330
Product dimensions: 5.25(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.74(d)

About the Author

JENNIFER MALIN inherited double copies of the bookworm gene from a mom who reads voraciously and a dad who once spent his downtime writing in the crane he operated.

Her first two novels, AS YOU WISH, a time travel, and ETERNALLY YOURS, a ghost romance, were originally published by Jove (Penguin Group USA). After that came four works set in Regency England--one from Leisure and three from Zebra. In recent years, a fascination with archaeology inspired THE FIVE-DAY DIG, a contemporary mystery/romance set near Pompeii; SEVENTH SANCTUARY, a steamy novella of ancient Sumeria; TEMPLUM, a time travel featuring a contemporary heroine and an ancient-Roman hero.

Her latest novella WISH I MIGHT is the prequel to AS YOU WISH. Next up is the third installment in the series.

Jen and her husband, Martin, an Aussie ex-pat, live outside of Philadelphia but travel to see ancient ruins and Formula 1 races as often as they can. She's an art enthusiast, a fan of film, and the proud aunt of three amazing nephews.

Find descriptions and sample chapters for all of her books at www.jenmalin.com.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

As You Wish 3.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 67 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Whhy does this book keep coming up as a new release
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
If this book dragged anymore it would have reverse rotated the Earth back to 1815....awful....
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Scenes where the hero places the heroine in front of him on a horse always bother me. Add in the heroine unhooking her leg from the horn on a men's 19'th century "English"saddle in the sample, and I chose not to purchase.
lizziebeth More than 1 year ago
I don't usually enjoy time travel type books, but I really enjoyed this one. Great price, so you can't go wrong.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago