Asaneth the Innocent and the Fortress in the Desert: The New Victorian Tales of Firecat Hat, Softly and Beautifully Written, Meant to Be Read Slow

Asaneth the Innocent and the Fortress in the Desert: The New Victorian Tales of Firecat Hat, Softly and Beautifully Written, Meant to Be Read Slow

by Firecat Hat

Paperback

$13.06 $16.35 Save 20% Current price is $13.06, Original price is $16.35. You Save 20%.

Temporarily Out of Stock Online

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING

Overview

Asaneth the Innocent and the Fortress in the Desert: The New Victorian Tales of Firecat Hat, Softly and Beautifully Written, Meant to Be Read Slow by Firecat Hat

This is a beautiful New-Victorian tale by Firecat Hat. As such, it is told through the style of the Victorian writers. The story itself is an intriguing one. It takes place in Roman times, and involves a young lady, mostly lost, but not internally, only in the way in which she fits into this world. In fact, she has a rather good internal compass to happiness within herself. She is surrounded by turmoil, as many young people in our world are today, and ultimately is searching for family. It is a brave story, a touching story, a yearning story. It is a story in the tradition of Dickens, Poe, Melville, and Pearl Buck. Here is what one young adult female said about it: "Lovely love particles of light grace this book with every page turned, the energy and emotion can be felt with every one described. I have learned so much about myself from reading this book, and have learned that everything has a purpose, to not be afraid, to be FREE of worries and emotional weights that your mind creates, but can also destroy. Life is a battle with your mind and your heart and if you let the peaceful energy of Love guide you, your heart will always be the victor, just as in any battle in real life. This knowledge comes from far far far and deep in the wisdom pool of the universe, where we have once dipped and still keep a drop of that love within us as humans. This is how we survive off of the truth within us, the love guiding us and taking us down different roads, to never be afraid of them, as Asaneth has known and taught so many, especially Abraham. Thank you, and your wisdom Firecat, for this great reminder." - DANIELLE DUNN, Young Adult Female Reader. Firecat Hat has been called a Dickens disciple. And the statement is very accurate. There is great wisdom within these pages. It is, in fact, a spiritual journey.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781484188828
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 06/06/2013
Pages: 478
Product dimensions: 5.25(w) x 8.00(h) x 1.06(d)

About the Author

FIRECAT HAT likes to write stories which she feels have Zen. She is very interested in the beauty, flow, and detail of the stories she writes, and she compares her writing attention to the Tibetan monks who carefully and slowly create sand paintings. She loves her gentleman Silvercoat, and her three children. And she loves hot cocoa. Firecat Hat likes her daughter's cat 'Kitty' who lays belly up on the floor and who is so relaxed and content that she seems like 'a little Buddha.' Firecat Hat works in the service and help of the mentally ill, and is always thinking about ways to help society in general. She has had two of her friends joke with her that they would vote for her for president. She really enjoys cooking dinner too, especially French food. And she likes to play Clue with her gentleman, and with Luke and Chris. She also likes to go hiking and generally goof off.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews