Assimilation

Assimilation

by James Stryker

Paperback

$15.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview

She was far away, this woman he'd been. He knew her child's and husband's names. He could see their faces. But Natalie was a ghost.

Natalie Keller was a happy, attractive woman in the prime of her life: a mother and a wife. The kind of woman some people are jealous of. When a fatal car accident ends Natalie's life, a new technology allows her husband to bring her back. Except it isn't Natalie who wakes up over a year after the accident. It's Andrew.

Andrew is not the only one who has returned from death profoundly changed, and he soon finds a group of misfits who share his fate. They include the brilliant and reckless Oz, who decides to make Andrew his project. The closer they become, the more Oz pushes Andrew into a carelessness that jeopardizes both of their lives.

Having paid for the procedure, Natalie's husband Robert has control over Andrew's body and legal identity. In order to get his life back, Andrew must play a dangerous game, keeping Robert in the dark and preserving his own sanity until he can legally revoke Natalie's identity. But Robert is not the only threat. CryoLife, the company behind the new procedure, is eager to cover up any "mistakes".

In a world where a new life is possible, there are still those who would tell Andrew and Oz how to live theirs. When the truth of who they are is on the line, what are they willing to sacrifice for their freedom?

A dystopian sci-fi thriller for fans of Ann Leckie, Lila Bowen and Kameron Hurley.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781760302504
Publisher: Momentum
Publication date: 06/30/2016
Pages: 432
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.96(d)

Customer Reviews