Assistant to the Villain

Assistant to the Villain

by Hannah Nicole Maehrer

Narrated by Em Eldridge

Unabridged — 13 hours, 54 minutes

Assistant to the Villain

Assistant to the Villain

by Hannah Nicole Maehrer

Narrated by Em Eldridge

Unabridged — 13 hours, 54 minutes

Audiobook (Digital)

$24.99
FREE With a B&N Audiobooks Subscription | Cancel Anytime
$0.00

Free with a B&N Audiobooks Subscription | Cancel Anytime

START FREE TRIAL

Already Subscribed? 

Sign in to Your BN.com Account


Listen on the free Barnes & Noble NOOK app


Related collections and offers

FREE

with a B&N Audiobooks Subscription

Or Pay $24.99

Overview

Notes From Your Bookseller

This book ticks a great many boxes—humor, horror, fantasy, romance. And it manages to fully embrace all of its elements, delivering a compelling narrative oozing with hilarious personality and with no lack of emotional resonance. It’s great for fans of Legends & Lattes and The House in the Cerulean Sea.

ASSISTANT WANTED: Notorious, high-ranking villain seeks loyal, levelheaded assistant for unspecified office duties, supporting staff for random mayhem, terror, and other Dark Things In General. Discretion a must. Excellent benefits.



With ailing family to support, Evie Sage's employment status isn't just important, it's vital. So when a mishap with Rennedawn's most infamous Villain results in a job offer-naturally, she says yes. No job is perfect, of course, but even less so when you develop a teeny crush on your terrifying, temperamental, and undeniably hot boss. Don't find evil so attractive, Evie.



But just when she's getting used to severed heads suspended from the ceiling and the odd squish of an errant eyeball beneath her heel, Evie suspects this dungeon has a huge rat . . . and not just the literal kind. Because something rotten is growing in the kingdom of Rennedawn, and someone wants to take the Villain-and his entire nefarious empire-out.



Now Evie must not only resist drooling over her boss but also figure out exactly who is sabotaging his work . . . and ensure he makes them pay.



After all, a good job is hard to find.



Contains mature themes.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940178082263
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Publication date: 08/29/2023
Series: Assistant to the Villain , #1
Edition description: Unabridged
Sales rank: 200,053
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews