Atomic Funk

Atomic Funk

5.0 1


Item is available through our marketplace sellers.


Atomic Funk

Truth in advertising, Atomic Funk contains 18 tracks that all deserve "Da Bomb" status. Besides massive party hits by George Clinton, Rick James, and Cameo, Atomic Funk throws in some lesser known but just as funky jams by L.T.D., Chuck Brown & the Soul Searchers, and Carl Carlton. The slower, but just as soulful, ballads "Ain't Nobody" and "Forget Me Nots" help with pacing and allow listeners time to realign their hips.

Product Details

Release Date: 09/23/2003
Label: Razor & Tie
UPC: 0793018907620
catalogNumber: 89076

Album Credits

Technical Credits

Chuck Brown   Composer
Rick James   Composer
Patrice Rushen   Composer
Maurice White   Composer
Bernie Worrell   Composer
Reggie Andrews   Composer
Larry Blackmon   Composer
Norman Beavers   Composer
Bootsy Collins   Composer
Leon "Ndugu" Chancler   Composer
George Clinton   Composer
Marvin Craig   Composer
Brian Dobbs   Composer
Len Ron Hanks   Composer
Tomi Jenkins   Composer
George Johnson   Composer
George "Happy" Johnson   Composer
Valerie Johnson   Composer
Tiemeyer McCain   Composer
Gene McFadden   Composer
Alonzo Miller   Composer
Thomas Shelby   Composer
William Shelby   Composer
Garry Shider   Composer
Stephen Shockley   Composer
Lonnie Simmons   Composer
David Spradley   Composer
Otis Stokes   Composer
Rod Temperton   Composer
Roger   Composer
Wayne Vaughn   Composer
Charlie Wilson   Composer
David "Hawk" Wolinski   Composer
Hawk Wolinski   Composer
Zane Grey   Composer
"Ready" Freddie Washington   Composer
Alisa Yarbrough   Composer
Fred Alexander   Composer
Jonah Ellis   Composer
Haywood   Composer
Danny Levine   Illustrations
Mark Adam Wood   Composer
Louis A. Johnson   Composer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
80' music to party i'buying it to give it to my friend hv my own , i danced to it for my 40th last year can't forget the fun i had