×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Audrey's Big Secret
     

Audrey's Big Secret

by Christine Harris
 

See All Formats & Editions

Audrey Barlow has woken up in the dead of night and needs to go to the bathroom. The only problem is, the bathroom is an outhouse and is out yonder down the garden path. And if that isn’t bad enough, Audrey sees what she thinks is a ghost! It’s not such a far-fetched idea, especially as her twin sisters, Esther and Pearl, who tragically died at birth

Overview

Audrey Barlow has woken up in the dead of night and needs to go to the bathroom. The only problem is, the bathroom is an outhouse and is out yonder down the garden path. And if that isn’t bad enough, Audrey sees what she thinks is a ghost! It’s not such a far-fetched idea, especially as her twin sisters, Esther and Pearl, who tragically died at birth are buried out the back. But Audrey soon discovers that it wasn’t a ghost she spotted at all, but a young aboriginal girl her own age named Janet. Audrey soon learns that Janet has run away from a mission and together they must think of a way to keep Janet from being taken again. Readers will love Audrey and her determination to see that something so wrong must be made right.

Editorial Reviews

From the Publisher

“Full of fascinating detail about rural Australian life, this gentle story will appeal to fans of Laura Ingalls Wilder’s Little House series and Louise Erdrich’s The Birchbark House.” —Booklist on Audrey of the Outback

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9781742977973
Publisher:
Little Hare Books
Publication date:
11/01/2014
Series:
Audrey Series , #3
Edition description:
Reprint
Pages:
176
Product dimensions:
5.20(w) x 7.20(h) x 0.60(d)
Age Range:
7 - 9 Years

Meet the Author

Christine Harris is also the author of Audrey of the Outback, Audrey Goes to Town, and the Undercover Girl series.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews