August and Everything After

August and Everything After

by Jennifer Salvato Doktorski

Paperback

$10.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview

One last summer to escape, to find herself, to figure out what comes next. Fans of Sarah Dessen and Jenny Han will love this contemporary, coming-of-age romance.

Graduation was supposed to be a relief. Except Quinn can't avoid the rumors that plagued her throughout high school or the barrage of well-intentioned questions about her college plans. How is she supposed to know what she wants to do for the next four years, let alone the rest of her life? And why does no one understand that it's hard for her to think about the future—or feel as if she even deserves one—when her best friend is dead?

Spending the summer with her aunt on the Jersey shore may just be the fresh start Quinn so desperately needs. And when she meets Malcolm, a musician with his own haunted past, she starts to believe in second chances. Can Quinn find love while finding herself?

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781492657156
Publisher: Sourcebooks
Publication date: 05/01/2018
Pages: 320
Sales rank: 237,847
Product dimensions: 5.40(w) x 8.20(h) x 0.90(d)
Age Range: 14 - 17 Years

About the Author

Jennifer Salvato Doktorski is the author of the young adult novels How My Summer Went Up in Flames, Famous Last Words, The Summer After You & Me, and August & Everything After. She is also a freelance nonfiction writer and has published articles and essays in national magazines, such as Cosmopolitan.

Emily Lawrence, an actor and writer, is passionate about bringing stories to life. She has narrated more than 190 audiobooks, half of which were USA Today or New York Times bestsellers, and has also worked in film, television, and theater.

Customer Reviews