Authorized Greatest Hits

Authorized Greatest Hits

by Cheap Trick
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Get it by Thursday, May 24 ,  Order by 12:00 PM Eastern and choose Expedited Delivery during checkout.


Authorized Greatest Hits

This is an "authorized" greatest hits collection in the sense that the band picked the selections themselves. It's preferable to the 1991 Greatest Hits comp for its slightly greater length (16 songs) and better choice of material; the single version of "Southern Girls" makes it on this time around, for instance. Still, like that other album with "Greatest Hits" in the title, it misses a number of rockers that fans might rate among their best work. The only previously unreleased item is a live 1988 performance of "The Flame"; a live version of "I Can't Take It" and their rendition of "That 70's Song (In the Street)," the latter famed for its use as a television theme, are the only tracks recorded after 1990.

Product Details

Release Date: 05/26/2015
Label: Sbme Special Mkts.
UPC: 0888751049826
catalogNumber: 510498
Rank: 8048


  1. I Want You to Want Me
  2. Ain't That a Shame
  3. Southern Girls
  4. Surrender
  5. Stop This Game
  6. Dream Police
  7. If You Want My Love
  8. Tonight It's You
  9. Everything Works If You Let It [Alternate Version
  10. Mandocello
  11. I Can't Take It
  12. She's Tight
  13. That 70's Song
  14. Walk Away
  15. Can't Stop Falling Into Love
  16. The Flame

Album Credits

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews