Bach: The Works for Organ, Vol. 5

Bach: The Works for Organ, Vol. 5

by Kevin Bowyer


Product Details

Release Date: 05/02/1994
Label: Nimbus Records
UPC: 0710357540028
catalogNumber: 5400


  1. Concerto for solo organ No. 2 in A minor (after Vivaldi Op. 3/8, RV 522), BWV 593 (BC J86)
  2. Prelude and Fugue, for organ in D minor ("Fiddle;" doubtful), BWV 539 (BC J15, 71)
  3. Herr Gott, dich loben wir, chorale prelude for organ, BWV 725 (BC K99)
  4. Fugue for organ in G major (doubtful), BWV 576
  5. Aria, for organ in F major (doubtful), BWV 587
  6. Aria for organ in F major, BWV 587 (doubtful)
  7. Jesus, meine Zuversicht, chorale prelude for organ (Anna Magdalena Clavier-Büchlein no. 1/8), BWV 728 (BC K101)
  8. Christ ist erstanden, chorale prelude for organ (from "Ariadne Musica"), formerly BWV 746
  9. Toccata and fugue for organ in F major, BWV540

Album Credits

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews