Bad Kitty vs the Babysitter (Graphic Novel): The Uproar at the Front Door

Bad Kitty vs the Babysitter (Graphic Novel): The Uproar at the Front Door

by Nick Bruel

Hardcover

$12.49 $13.99 Save 11% Current price is $12.49, Original price is $13.99. You Save 11%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, April 21

Overview

(Formerly titled Bad Kitty Vs Uncle Murray)

Now in graphic novel!

The phenomenally successful Bad Kitty series is purr-fect for fans of Dav Pilkey's Dog Man and Ben Clanton's Narwhal and Jelly series, reluctant readers, comic book fans, and cranky cats.


In the New York Times bestselling Bad Kitty series from writer and illustrator Nick Bruel, prepare for a battle royale as Uncle Murray steps into the role of petsitter in Bad Kitty vs the Babysitter.

Kitty's owners are taking a week off and leaving Kitty and Puppy at home. So who's going to watch them? Good ol' Uncle Murray—the guy you thought knew everything about cats.

Think again! It isn't long before Uncle Murray is driven to near madness by shenanigans of epic proportions in this full-color graphic novel edition.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781250767844
Publisher: Roaring Brook Press
Publication date: 12/29/2020
Series: Bad Kitty Series
Pages: 160
Sales rank: 104,462
Product dimensions: 5.85(w) x 8.34(h) x 0.64(d)
Age Range: 7 - 10 Years

About the Author

Nick Bruel is the author and illustrator of New York Times bestseller Boing! and the Bad Kitty books, among others. He is a freelance illustrator and cartoonist, and during his down time, he collects PEZ dispensers and grows tomatoes in the backyard. He lives in Tarrytown, NY with his wife Carina and their lovely cat Esmerelda.

Read an Excerpt

CHAPTER ONE PUSSYCAT PARADISE WELCOME, KITTY!

Welcome to Pussycat Paradise, where everything you see is made entirely out of FOOD—food for your belly!

The mountains are made out of kibble. The trees are made out of sausages and bacon. Cans of cat food grow out of the ground. And the grass is made out of catnip.

Yes, Kitty! Eat! EAT! Food is everywhere! The rocks are made out of turkey and giblets. The dirt is made out of tuna fish. Even the rivers flow with beef gravy.

And the best part, of course, is that YOU are the only one here! No dogs to hound you. No people to make you take a bath. There is no one else here. Only you.

Be careful, Kitty. Don't touch that can. It's the only thing holding up that gigantic chicken liver.

OH NO! TOO LATE! The gigantic chicken liver is going to fall! Look out, Kitty! LOOK OUT!!

WHOOPS!

Sorry, Kitty. I hope I didn't wake you when I dropped the suitcase.

That's right, Kitty. We're going on a little trip. We'll be gone for a while Sorry, Kitty. You're not going with us. You'll have to stay home with Puppy Excerpted from Bad Kitty Vs Uncle Murray by Nick Bruel.

Copyright © 2010 by Nick Bruel.

Published in 2010 by Roaring Brook Press All rights reserved. This work is protected under copyright laws and reproduction is strictly prohibited. Permission to reproduce the material in any manner or medium must be secured from the Publisher.

Customer Reviews