Badland Bride (Book 2 - Dakota Hearts)

Badland Bride (Book 2 - Dakota Hearts)

by Lisa Mondello

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


The follow-up to HER DAKOTA MAN, book 1 of Dakota Hearts. BADLAND BRIDE by USA Today Bestselling Author Lisa Mondello

She'd spent a lifetime packing armor around her heart...

Raised an Army brat, Regis Simpson was used to calling new towns home, learning to quickly make friends but never letting anyone get too close. When devastating floods tear through the Badlands of South Dakota, she thinks Rudolph is just another town that needs to be rebuilt. Nothing more. The sooner she gets her work done, the sooner the people of Rudolph can heal and she can move on to the next town in need. She never counted on the sexy town doctor, Keith "Hawk" McKinnon or his determination to break down walls she'd spent a lifetime building, making it impossible for her to leave.

He's determined to break down her walls and give her a reason to stay...

Nothing pained Hawk McKinnon more than seeing people he'd known his whole life hurting. He traded a high-paying salary at a city hospital to come back to Rudolph and make a difference where he'd dug his roots. When the beautiful Regis Simpson comes to town offering help, he's immediately drawn to her even though she's spent a lifetime believing that everyone she loves leaves. Now she does the leaving and once her work is done, she'll be leaving again. He's determined to do everything possible to make her stay.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940149067480
Publisher: Lisa Mondello
Publication date: 11/26/2013
Series: Dakota Hearts Series , #2
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 65,960
File size: 752 KB

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Badland Bride (Book 2 - Dakota Hearts) 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 3 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Book Two of the Dakota Hearts series is about Regis and Dr. Ethan (Hawk) McKinnon... Following a destructive flood that almost destroyed the town... Regis is sent to review and approve insurance claims for her company... An interesting story of an Army brat who never had a home and one of the five McKinnon brothers who always had a home... Well written, very good characters and a different but believable story line... Well Done!! Book 1 was Her Dakota Man and should have been read first... Book 3 is Dakota Heat, Book 4 is Wild Dakota Heart and Book 5 is His Dakota Bride... Book 6 is cousin Ian's story out later in 2014... You will enjoy..
Akaedia More than 1 year ago
Heart gripping story lines in each book. Wonderful characters. Recommend reading in order for best clarity. Looking forward to Ian's story "Dakota Wedding".
Jutzie More than 1 year ago
Badland Bride by Lisa Mondello Dakota Hearts Series Book 2 Regis Simpson works as an insurance adjuster. Going from town to town, disaster to disaster. No real home, no roots, no connections. She thought that was the way she liked things until the day she came to Rudolph, South Dakota and met the town doctor. With her job though she knew there was no staying around. Not everyone got their claims satisfied and she was the bad guy who had to tell them so. Dr. Keith “Hawk” McKinnon was happier being a small-town doctor in his hometown then working in the big city. With it came the heartache of seeing friends and family suffering through the losses the flood had caused, the good with the bad. His life was everything that Regis's wasn't. He had plenty of family and deep roots and he was going to do his best to convince her she wanted it too. This is the second story in the series. Book one is Her Dakota Man with Hawk's brother Logan. The stories take place in the small town of Rudolph where an ice storm combined with an early thaw has left the town a disaster zone. This is a smaller novella but a full size story. The author's words bring out the emotions of the people whether it be the hopelessness of losing so much or the joy as the town pulls together to help their neighbors. And of course romance in the midst of it all. **Mild sensual content