Bait and Switch

Bait and Switch

by Sharon Healy-Yang

Paperback

$14.98
View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Wednesday, September 26?   Order by 12:00 PM Eastern and choose Expedited Shipping at checkout.

Overview

Bait and Switch by Sharon Healy-Yang

It's wartime New York, 1943. Jessica Minton, an up-and-coming young stage actress, is pondering the mixed blessings of rehearsals for a play that just doesn't seem to be jelling, the attentions of a reliable beau she isn't quite sure she wants to marry, and playing referee for her sister and brother-in-law's tempestuous marriage. Just as she thinks her life couldn't get any crazier, she becomes entangled with deceit, espionage, and murder when an unsettlingly attractive stranger makes her the unwilling custodian of a mysterious package in a Manhattan stalked by fifth columnists. Those who claim to be her allies may or may not be on the level, as Jessica is shot at, nearly stabbed in the midst of a performance, and held at gun point by a Nazi double agent. As if dodging homicide were not enough, Jessica finds herself romantically torn between her boyfriend and the elusive owner of the package--either of whom could be an Axis spy. With the help of her madcap sister Liz and a smart-aleck cat Dusty, Jessica is challenged to puzzle out whom to trust, with not just her country but her own life depending on her. Romance and adventure in the vein of Susan Elia McNeal, Kathryn Miller Haines, and Rhys Bowen.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780692597941
Publisher: Touchpoint Press
Publication date: 12/15/2015
Pages: 222
Sales rank: 678,183
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.47(d)

About the Author

Sharon Healy-Yang is passionate about mysteries from the golden age, whether in a book or on the screen. Her fascination with mysteries and history of the 1940s drives her pleasure in crafting novels that recapture the wit, adventure, and suspense of the era. Known on campus at Worcester State University as the lady with the 1940s hats, she has the great fortune to combine her love of literature and film in teaching courses aimed to enkindle that same excitement in her students. Healy-Yang lives in Massachusetts with her husband, two cats, and an enormous collection of vintage films.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews