Baker Dreams From The Death Age

Baker Dreams From The Death Age

by Anthony Clarke

Paperback

$26.48 $29.95 Save 12% Current price is $26.48, Original price is $29.95. You Save 12%.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781413711950
Publisher: Publish America
Publication date: 06/14/2004
Pages: 438
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.98(d)

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Baker Dreams From The Death Age 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 2 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Anthony Clarke takes his readers into a rabbit hole for the new millennium in Baker Dreams From the Death Age. His novel is a literary Pandora¿s Box filled with frightening, funny, sexy and unforgettable characters all flesh and blood products if his insightful and completely original take on contemporary religion, politics and mass media. Fans of Carl Hiaasen and Elmore Leonard fasten your strait jackets and prepare to meet ¿Sean Baker¿ the first ¿science friction¿ guru of the new age. You will all thank Anthony Clarke for the introduction.
Guest More than 1 year ago
An extremely funny yet thought provoking book that presents a glimpse of what 2012 may look like if we keep moving in the direction we seem to be headed. I loved the zany, larger-than-life characters and crazy situations they created but in that laughter was a nervous ring of recognition of how politicians, the media, spiritual gurus and people in a position of influence can step over the lines of common decency and plummet our world into chaos. The clever use of humor makes us think deeper and makes us ask - do we let ourselves be dragged down with it or do we choose to act differently and create a better world? The use of humor, wit and fantasy take us lightly through the most important considerations we face today regarding our children's futures. I read it in a day and couldn't put it down - a fun read and good 'meat' for thought as well - a perfect combination! And definitely great movie material!' Marina Martins, filmmaker; president of a Los Angeles based entertainment company.