Baking From The Hart (Once Upon A Romance, book 10)

Baking From The Hart (Once Upon A Romance, book 10)

by Laurie LeClair


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, May 20


Here's the NEW book from the bestselling romantic comedy series Once Upon A Romance by Laurie LeClair.

When bakery owner Gretchen Hart crosses paths with billionaire wine maker Noah Blackstock will it end up being a delectable treat or a recipe for disaster?

With sales plummeting and her business in jeopardy, bakery owner Gretchen Hart enters King's Department Store Baking Contest in hopes of winning the ten-thousand-dollar grand prize. Her family's livelihood is at risk; she's desperate to help raise her niece. And what better way to infuse cash and buy new equipment for her place so she can stir up the gorgeous, pricey wedding cakes she dreams of creating, right? However, there's plenty of lumps along the way to the finale, especially her distraction over a certain hottie disguised as her delivery guy...
Noah Blackstock, owner of the generations-old Blackstock Winery, longs to inject new life in the lackluster enterprise. Keeping a lid on his parents' secret divorce, their constant bickering, and halting their invasion of the money coffers proves challenging, to say the least. And his meddling sisters wonder why he stays far away from the marriage trap!

He pairs up with King's to spotlight his wine only to get roped into accepting a role in their new on-air contest. It's pure torture for Noah when he comes face-to-face with the super sexy and sweet bakery shop contestant who he'd lied to in order to help her meet her delivery deadline. Much to his dismay, it's not just her raspberry-filled, lemon cake with buttercream frosting he wants after all.

Discovering it's a baking reality show, Gretchen's dose of stage fright and her usual open-mouth-insert-foot disease jars her nerves while raising the stakes against her. Oh, yeah, and not to mention that a certain sizzling guy turns out to be one of the judges! In hot water doesn't even come close to describing how her growing attraction is derailing her chances.

Now, with so much on the line, can their relationship stay under wraps? Or will Noah and Gretchen's heated looks and stolen kisses flare out of control and put an end to all their hopes and dreams?

Read this funny, heartwarming romantic comedy in the Once Upon Romance Series now!

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781537216515
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 10/08/2016
Series: Once Upon A Romance Series , #10
Pages: 210
Product dimensions: 5.24(w) x 7.99(h) x 0.44(d)

About the Author

Bestselling author Laurie LeClair writes romantic comedies, contemporary romance, romantic suspense, and women's fiction. Laurie has a not-so-secret love for characters who make her laugh, cry, and who linger in her mind long after the story ends.

Laurie's habit of daydreaming has gotten her into a few scrapes and launched her to take up her dream of writing. Finally, she can put all those stories in her head to rest as she brings them to life on the page.

Laurie loves to write, read, bake, travel and discover new adventures. She considers herself a New Texan (New England born and raised and now living in Texas). She lives in Central Texas with her husband, Jim. Laurie loves to hear from her readers. Visit her at

Books by Laurie LeClair:
Once Upon A Romance Series (romantic comedy)
If The Shoe Fits - Book 1
Waking Sleeping Beauty - Book 2
Taming McGruff - Book 3
The Reluctant Beauty - Book 4
Awakened By A Kiss - Book 5
Tangled At First Sight - Book 6
Finding Mr. Just Right - Book 7
Making A Splash - Book 8
Hoodwinked By A Wolfe - Book 9
Baking From The Hart - Book 10
A Very Charming Wedding Series (Once Upon A Romance spinoff series; romantic comedy)
The Bachelor And The Bride
The Boss And The Bride
The Bodyguard And The Bride
Wanted: Fairy Godmother (romantic comedy)
The Sweet Spot Series (romantic comedy)
The Dating Dilemma - Book 1
The Heart Romance Series (contemporary romance)
Secrets Of The Heart - Book 1
Crimes Of The Heart - Book 2
Lies Of The Heart - Book 3
The Bounty Hunter Series (romantic suspense; action/adventure)
Murphy's Law - Book 1
Riley's Rules - Book 2
The Long Journey Home (contemporary romance; women's fiction)
Runaway Wife (contemporary romance; women's fiction)
Sweet Summertime (contemporary romance; women's fiction)
An Angel Mountain Novel (holiday romance)
The Heart Remembers

Customer Reviews