Ballads Collection

Ballads Collection

by Con Funk Shun
4.0 1


Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Get it by Wednesday, August 23 , Order now and choose Expedited Delivery during checkout.


Ballads Collection

Michael Cooper and Felton Pilate compiled The Ballads Collection, a selection of 12 romantic numbers the group have recorded over the years. The collection not only features singles like "(Let Me Put) Love on Your Mind" and "Baby I'm Hooked (Right Into Your Love)," it also has album tracks, making it an ideal choice for any listener looking for a romantic Con Funk Shun collection.

Product Details

Release Date: 05/19/1998
Label: Mercury
UPC: 0731455832020
catalogNumber: 558320
Rank: 28039

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Con Funk Shun   Primary Artist
Karl Fuller   Percussion,Trumpet,Flugelhorn,Vocals
Paul Harrell   Flute,Percussion,Saxophone,Vocals
Cedric Martin   Bass,Vocals
Louis McCall   Percussion,Drums,Vocals
Danny "Sweet Man" Thomas   Keyboards,Vocals
Felton C. Pilate   Synthesizer,Guitar,Trombone,Vocals

Technical Credits

Deodato   Producer
Con Funk Shun   Arranger,Producer
Bill Levenson   Executive Producer
Louis McCall   Composer
Skip Scarborough   Producer
Maurice Starr   Producer
Felton C. Pilate   Composer
Tom Terrell   Liner Notes
Mathieu Bitton   Artwork

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Ballads Collection 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Con Funk Shun remains one of my all-time favorite groups. Not only for their up-tempo party grooves, but for their ballads with meaningful lyrics and well-written melodies...many of which were written by Michael Cooper and Felton Pilate. This is an excellent compilation of some of their best from the late 70's-early 80's. I could only give it 4 stars because it is missing only one pariticular song, "Can't Say Good-Bye." But this is the only flaw, though. Great for any "old school slow jams" collection.