by The O'Jays



The circa-1989 shot of the group on the front is indicative of the contents. Indeed, this 12-track compilation of ballads covers the group's EMI years, from 1989 through 1993, which produced three albums: Serious (1989), Emotionally Yours (1991), and Heartbreaker (1993). During this era, the O'Jays didn't release their most memorable material, but they remained contemporary by incorporating new jack swing. They did it with more success than most of their fellow veterans. "Serious Hold on Me," "Keep on Lovin' Me," "Emotionally Yours," and "Don't Let Me Down" all peaked within the Top Ten of Billboard's R&B singles chart.

Product Details

Release Date: 04/09/2013
Label: Capitol
UPC: 5099991217622
catalogNumber: 121762

Album Credits

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews